We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When in Windsor, the Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn across the street are my two choices. HI does not have breakfast included and does not have as comfortable a lobby/sitting area with tables and all day free coffee. It has better wireless connection than Hampton. Overall better feel at Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank edulinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Arrived late at night but coffee and tea still hot and ready...room was very nicely decorated and very clean, the bedding was nice - crisp white sheets, and the mattress and pillows very comfortable. Bath products were high quality, and the breakfast in the morning was very good. The only unfortunate thing was road noise - other than that, it would have been a 5.

Room Tip: Road noise is an issue - a lot of transport truck traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel was very conveniently located. Many good restaurants in close proximity. Rooms were large and clean and everything was in working order as it should be. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great hotel, great staff, very nice complimentary hot breakfast too! We travelled to Windsor with my son's baseball team, a group of 15 year olds. They quite enjoyed the hot tub and the laser tag game across the street. Lots of great restaurants close by to Hampton Inn as well!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

One night stop over on the way back home from S.C. We could have kept driving but decided to stay in Windsor and try our luck at the casino. We didn't win at the casino but the Hampton Inn came up with four aces. We will most definitely would not hesitate stopping at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadianwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It has two elevators but they are slow, staff not very friendly, house keepers not used to greet guests, breakfast variety few. Otherwise ok, clean, quiet, and good location. It's different from other Hamptons I have been.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Seyed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked 3 rooms for family to stay in. Our king size bed suites were spacious with a microwave and fridge. Bathrooms were clean. Really comfortable beds. Breakfast was alright with new hot items every day.

I read other reviewers' issues with the noise so we asked for rooms in the back. We were able to sleep in almost every morning from the quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
8,358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Address: 1840 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: £87 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing