We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very good hotel no problems good location and friendly employees internet hookup could be easier and should not need to hookup each time you use it. Lots of free parking. breakfast had a good variety of food and hot and cold food. Large breakfast room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walker M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were in town for a family wedding. Hotel staff helpful, property lovely, breakfast and complimentary internet perfect! Plenty of parking and not far from Windsor Crossing for those who like to shop. The casino would be a short drive or cab away. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank janet862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel had everything we wanted---clean room, gym, pool, proximity to numerous restaurants. The buffet breakfast exceeded our expectations, with yogurt, fruit, cereal, scones, bagels, english muffins, sausage, eggs, and fluffy make-your-own waffles. The sitting area/lounge was comfortable and appreciated by our group of family and friends who were using the hotel to attend a wedding. The coffee in the reception area gave a comfortable and welcoming touch. The helpful and friendly staff contributed a lot to our pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have usually stayed at the Holiday Inn across the street when I have come to Windsor, but since the hotel was full on my last trip, I decided to book the Hampton Inn. One thing I noticed that the rates were significantly more for the Hampton Inn than the Holiday Inn, although the hotel room does seem to be updated a little more. We got the king suite, which came with a kitchenette, which was good, but the room itself was unclean - there were stains on the floor, which we were unhappy about, and the room was much smaller than the Holiday Inn's comparable room (at a much cheaper rate as well)... There were a few things that were frustrating - the ice bucket in the room did not have a bag, so had to go down to the front desk to ask for one, and they did not have one and gave me a laundry bag instead. The hot tub was at a good temperature, but the jets did not work very well, and you could not sit up against the wall of it without the water drenching the back of your head since the jets were angled upwards. The timer on the hot tub also did not seem to work. I found far less channel selection on TV than I found at the Holiday Inn...

The breakfast was actually not bad, and for it being included in the room, it was a decent spread. The all day coffee was a nice touch as well. I think all in all - if I had the choice between the Holiday Inn or the Hampton Inn, I will go across the street to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlavourSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel was well situated. It was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that it did not have a fridge in the room. The breakfast was very good with a good variety. The staff were very nice as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have had to stay in Windsor now quite a few times over the years due to my daughter's gymnastics. This last time I got a great deal with Hilton so I decided to check it out. Room was quiet, even with it being a packed house. I loved the breakfast in the morning, both hot and cold. Could have used a bit more seating. Hot tea and coffee in the lobby both morning and night was also very helpful. This is definitely a spot I would try to book again over the next few years when I go back. Even if you were a picky coffee drinker, there is a Tim Horton's across the street. Perfect location for what we needed.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back to avoid the busy street in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When in Windsor, the Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn across the street are my two choices. HI does not have breakfast included and does not have as comfortable a lobby/sitting area with tables and all day free coffee. It has better wireless connection than Hampton. Overall better feel at Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank edulinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
7,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#9 of 35 in Windsor
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor

Address: 1840 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Windsor
#1 Business Hotel in Windsor
Price Range: £91 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Windsor
Hampton Inn Windsor
Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing