We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #438 of 779 Restaurants in Windsor
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Devonshire
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

microwave microwave microwave this place doesn't even have a grill all the meals are frozen and portion packed service sucked took 10 minutes just to get water and then she said another waitress would take our drink order

Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    21
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“want microwave meals”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

everything on the menu is microwaved they dont even have grills in the kitchen stay away from this place

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Salle, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor Fare”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Didn't like the food. Pizza was doughy & tepid. No genuine bacon on the Caesar salad. Service was slow to non existant. Expensive for this poor quality meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank harry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrible service!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Service was terrible, we actually left without eating. Our dinner was delivered with no silver ware after 10 minutes I had to go find a our server & ask to see a manager. All wait staff was too busy gossiping at the front of the restaurant to wait on people.
This was at the Walker location, manager took care of our bill for drinks because after sitting so long with our food, salad & pasta we were too upset to eat.
Unacceptable that no one checked on our table & that I had to find someone

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl661525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place For Families”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We went to Boston Pizza a couple of times while out doing our Christmas shopping and we each time we were very pleased with everything. Although it was just the two of us, I watched families of four or more have a wonderful time as it is very child friendly in my opinion.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sassy0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing