We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience, highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joey's Deep Sea Fishing

Joey's Deep Sea Fishing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a deep sea fishing company based out of Prince Edward Island offering authentic lobster tours, cod and mackerel fishing trips and tuna charters. Learn about the lobster fishing industry from real PEI fishermen and enjoy scenic views of the Gulf of St. Lawrence.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience, highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We enjoyed ourselves very much on this activity, Joey was excellent answering questions when we called to make a reservation and then welcoming us on registration. Then on to the boat we went, our family of 3, and ten to 12 people altogether. We had no experience fishing so everything was new but the guys made us feel welcome and comfortable all the time. Great views and a lot of fish!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    11
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beausejour, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Double UP!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

My daughter(12) and myself selected Joey's Deep Sea Fishing due to the great reviews and we were not disappointed. On a 3 hour trip we caught around 80 fish between 5 people, we kept our first mate Rick and Joey busy. We mainly caught mackeral and some cod. I would recommend Joey's to anyone who enjoys fishing, especially on a Saturday evening when the hoe-down is playing oldies on the radio!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

I chose joeys following reviews from this site when looking for a fishing experience for our family - two boys 16 and 11. we were not disappointed. the crew were great, kept everyone entertained and were quick to help and very patient with the kids. We were thrilled to catch mackerel right away though it did slow down. The crew moved to a couple of different locations to look for more fish. Quite a few cod were caught, one by my hard to impress teenager who had the hugest grin on his face! The crew filleted the fish quickly both on the boat and on shore with amazing knife skills. We enjoyed lunch at Joeys then followed it up with eating our catch for dinner back at our cottage. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun family activity. Watch for the Northern Gannets who dive at 90 km/h into the water to catch mackerel - breathtaking. Crew were very knowledgable about the area, wildlife and fishing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must do PEI Activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Took my three boys (age 8, 12, 15) on a deep sea fishin tour with Joey's due to the high ratings on this site. Was not dissapointed. Very professional and friendly crey made the trip a joy. Kids had a blast catching mackrel by the dozen. Once we started fishing for Cod things slowed down however everyone caught 2 or 3 fish and had the excitement of realling them in. No keepers for us but still had great fun. You can't beat this excursion for the price ... Will be back next time we come to the island.

Matt

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome time!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Went deep sea fishing with Joey for the fifth year in a row - always a great time! Mackerel, Cod, saw whales, pulled lobster traps, then ate supper at his restaurant. Thanks again Joey and Robbie!!!!

Ryan Pineau & Becky Murley

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan_Pineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joey's Deep Sea Fishing also viewed

Georgetown, Prince Edward Island
Rustico, Prince Edward Island
 
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
Souris, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Joey's Deep Sea Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing