We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food with Five Star Price”

Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar
Ranked #9 of 247 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Great steaks, big wine, and PEI hospitality coming together to create the ultimate dining experience.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average Food with Five Star Price”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have experienced the wonderful steak dinner at Gibby,s in Montreal and Lot 30 in Charlottetown PEI with comparable pricing with Sims and in my own personal evaluation, was not satisfied with the steak dinner for the price at Sims. The service and bar where comparable in pricing except for the wonderful piano bar at Gibby,s. Perhaps this was a one off that I experienced, but for the price of the meal I expected more than just a run of the mill steak dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    166
    54
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beef, bacon and blue cheese”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful restaurant, fantastic service. Sat at the bar. Server was amazing. I asked for suggestions. She suggested the oysters; got 8; one of each type (6) and an additional,one of each of her favourites. DELICIOUS. Suggested a glass of Chablis, which was amazing too. For entree I had the beef tenderloin tips wrapped in bacon, and stuffed with blue cheese (this is an appetizer), with a side of mashed potatoes and a side Caesar (they make their own dressing) . Food was excellent. NOT CHEAP but if you appreciate good food, I highly recommend

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Atzela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My girlfriend and I were trying to decide where to go for dinner last night. We decided on Sims. From the minute we walked in we felt welcome. The place was busy but the Hostess greeted us with a smile and said that we could sit at the bar while we waited for a table. Monica was the bartender and she was very friendly and helpful. We were waiting for a booth, but Monica was so good we decided to eat at the bar. We shared 3 apps and a Delmonico steak. Everything was excellent! Great food, atmosphere and service! Thanks Monica!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 435peterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, exceptional service”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Food was lovely, service was excellent. Forgot my credit card there after dinner, the manager there and staff sent the card to me the next day, very impressed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missionkato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
161 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Service isn't what it used to be”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We've been to Sims on several occasion, so looked forward to returning after being away for a while. The food was good, but the service has really fallen down. Except for the initial pour on our wine, we had to keep our wine glasses filled ourselves and never got another glass of water. The prices have also increased, but this may just reflect the current economic realities of running a restaurant. We were disappointed by our experience, but perhaps a different server would make all the difference. The staff seemed more interested in chatting with each other than helping the clients.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danrobe2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing