We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eclectic, expensive, delicious.”

Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar
Ranked #10 of 242 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Great steaks, big wine, and PEI hospitality coming together to create the ultimate dining experience.
Toronto
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Eclectic, expensive, delicious.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I peeked in the front door...and the bar called my name. A classic Bombay Sapphire Martini was ordered and delivered by a kind and friendly bar maid. The surrounding were cozy and quite unique...not like anywhere else in downtown Charlottetown. After my second cocktail i was joined by friends. We looked at the menu. WOW. A table was secured...right at the front window. Ok, this place is not cheap. Rack of Lamb 40 bucks, Lobster Mac n Cheese 35 bucks. Steak? Lots.
Oysters? It will set you back $75 to have enough. That said, all very delicious. As you politely belch up the remains you will walk away completed. Bring a hefty credit card. The tip will round out a $400 dollar bill for four...and the staff deserves it. They were amazing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    166
    53
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surf and turf with choices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We chose this restaurant because a member of the group doesn't like seafood and they had multiple offerings in both categories. The salmon was delicious, the steak was perfectly cooked, and all six of us enjoyed our dinner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“terrible terrible terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Today was my first time visiting this restaurant. We told the waitress we were in a rush, it was absolutely freezing, we waited over an HOUR for our food, and they screwed up TWO of our orders, and she didn't apologize. You would think when you're paying $20+ for one meal, you would have a little better experience. This experience will 100% stop me from going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yucatan peninsula, mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Overly accommodating staff Nd delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I had wandered around town for over an hour,,,,,after trying another place first. Without going into it...I have certain dietary requirements. There was really nothing on the menu that I could eat exactly as is. However, the friendly staff went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of. I had a delicious veg stirfry Healthy. Fresh. Tasty! Thank you! I will be back....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank elicoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
168 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We wanted to try out Sims, and finally got in. It seems without a reservation its difficult to get a table. Decor is pretty cool, especially the dungeon which seems like a castle dining room. We had the 3 course special which was more than adequate in portion size and very tasty. The food was very good. Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing