We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sim's Is Super”

Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar
Ranked #9 of 248 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Great steaks, big wine, and PEI hospitality coming together to create the ultimate dining experience.
Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Sim's Is Super”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We enjoyed our dinner at Sim's on Thursday evening. We had the 12 oz. striploin and the 6 oz. filet. Both were perfectly done (Medium-rare). Full of flavour. The accompanying vegetables were good but were a bit meager in terms of quantity. Veggies are cheap so Sim's could add more to the plate.

The creme brulee was the standard iteration.

Service was very good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveKinNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    166
    54
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Probably the best steak house on the island”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Been here a bunch of times. I've been to all the top steak places in the New England area. I've found Sims steaks to be really good, the service exceptional and special requests not a problem. Had the sirloin steak and scallops this time. Asked to have them blackened, not a problem, and they were excellent. My wife loves their tenderloin as well. Pricy but good

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My kids ordered the Steak for dinner and wanted a second! My wife had the pasta, and myself the halibut. Everything was cooked to perfection and the service was great! you gotta eat here

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iankurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“SIM'S FOR OYSTERS”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Went to Sim's for oysters and sat at the bar. Best choice we could have made. Sim's offers a selection of oysters, which changes daily. They are on ice, under glass, right at the bar. But what really makes your experience at Sim's exceptional is Marley [female bartender]. She is very knowledgeable about each and every oyster- where it's from in Prince Edward Island, the briny index and mouth feel. She takes great effort to shuck every oyster carefully as not to spill the precious marine liquor. It's like having an oyster valet to walk you through your experience.
She is a valuable asset to the restaurant. The oysters were absolutley out of this world.
If you want a great oyster experience, go to Sim's, sit at the bar and ask for Marley.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a late outdoor lunch. Very friendly and efficient service. Pleasant ambiance and great food. Very good wine and beer list. Shared a seafood bruschetta which was excellent. Wonderful salad with creamy goat cheese, cashews and fresh raspberries with a generous portion of grilled chicken breast. My husband opted for a Gatsby's burger which was delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing