We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Steak House”

Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar
Ranked #10 of 242 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Great steaks, big wine, and PEI hospitality coming together to create the ultimate dining experience.
Redding, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
490 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great Steak House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Went for a late dinner last week and was pleased to get a table with no reservation. We had been eating a lot of seafood all week during our vacation so it was a nice change to have some meat. It was the best rib eye I have had in ages and all of the sides and all of our meals were just great. Service was also very good. The restaurant was very nice and felt very historic. I would definately return here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank yecats59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    166
    53
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mirabel, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

A restaurant where the decor will make you dream. Meals are affordable, food and perfect service. We had a really interesting choice and every bite of the meal we were able to enjoy a dining experience among the best. Delicious is too weak to describe our meal word, we must find them a word that can really give everyone the desire to go and live this unforgettable experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Halibut and Hamburger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Sims was recommended to us by the lady at a nearby gift shop. I ordered the 'Herb Crusted Prince Edward Island Halibut' and my friend, their hamburger.
Being someone who does not eat meat, I have had halibut, cooked in many different ways, all over the world. This has to be the best. The fish was cooked just right. It was tender and flakey. The sauce was unbelievable. My friend's hamburger was equally good. It was seasoned perfectly with difference sauces and the meat was great. The service was great. It has got to be one of the 'must visits' if you are ever in Charlottetown.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smile888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal, service and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our nearby hotel we were staying at. What a great night! My husband had been craving a steak as we were surrounded by seafood for 2 weeks. He said it was one of the best steaks he's ever eaten. He's a steak connoisseur and appreciated it was a place that serves up Prime rated Canadian aged steak. He said it melted in his mouth. I went out of my realm and had their 2014 award winning burger. I don't eat a lot of burgers but it was delicious! Couldn't finish it as it was massive!
Our server was very pleasant and happily recommended menu items for us and answered all our questions about the island. We soak up all the info we can from the locals as we LOVE it here!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Sim's Is Super”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We enjoyed our dinner at Sim's on Thursday evening. We had the 12 oz. striploin and the 6 oz. filet. Both were perfectly done (Medium-rare). Full of flavour. The accompanying vegetables were good but were a bit meager in terms of quantity. Veggies are cheap so Sim's could add more to the plate.

The creme brulee was the standard iteration.

Service was very good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveKinNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Sims Corner Steakhouse & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing