We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Water Prince Corner Shop and Lobster Pound

Water Prince Corner Shop and Lobster Pound
Ranked #4 of 241 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

its was a beautiful afternoon ,I took my ten month old grand daughter for her first experience having fish. it was busy as always but the service was timely and very friendly. the baby loved the fish as did I.I work with the public and I am often asked for recommendations for great restaurants and this is one at the top of my list.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    539
    280
    108
    42
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

good food. It was very packed and lucky I had reserved a table for the meal. I got the scallops burger and they were huge. I also got the seafood chowder and it was tasty. I would have went here again if i had a chance.

Please note that this was also reviewed on the food network "you gotta eat here"

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GordonFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"YOU GOTTA EAT HERE"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellant food.. Told this was the place to go for lobster from anyone we asked where to go for lobster dinner. This place had been reviewed from the TV show " You gotta eat here" It was everything and more to what I was told.. Must try the baked homemade pie ..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Skolarchuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, NH
Level Contributor
313 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Small & busy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Went here on recommendation of hotel desk clerk, as we wanted a casual seafood restaurant. This used to be an old corner grocery store, so space inside tight and limited. We didn't want to wait the 1/2 hr+ for an inside table, so opted to be seated at one of the communal picnic tables outside along the sidewalk. My wife and I shared a table with 3 other ladies. Quite windy, as is usually the case, but OK. Wife had scallop burger, which she liked a lot. My whole clams were not as good as others I've had - these seemed to be over breaded and over fried. The home made french fries were very good, however. Service good, but all in all, not sure we'd go back - so many other restaurants to try in the city.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Reserve at the weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great scallops and lobster. Slightly slow on service but we weren't in a rush. Kids menu available. We booked on a Saturday and could only get a seat outside which was fine.

Helpful?
Thank Neiljw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Water Prince Corner Shop and Lobster Pound also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Water Prince Corner Shop and Lobster Pound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing