We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Family!”
Review of Glendenning Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glendenning Hall
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in July. The location is very convinient, close to downtown. The rooms are clean, the furniture and appliances are almost new. The best part for family is that the suite has 2 rooms and kitchen. The breakfast was OK, limited choice, but you have everything you need to start the day. The only complaint is noisy conditioner in the room, it was hard to sleep in summer night. There is no everyday cleaning in the room, but you can live without it for few days :) We definetely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stranik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traceycfrompei, Manager at Glendenning Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, sorry that you found the air conditioner noisy.

We appreciate your business and we hope to see you and your family again soon!

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

My daughter, son and I shared a three bedroom suite here in late July 2012. It is a dormatory for Holland College but we found it to be a perfect fit and excellent value for the price - a luxury for us to have 3 bedrooms at this price. It is not fancy (the beds are firm but comfortable) but is modern, clean and the staff is wonderfully friendly and helpful. Laundry is available on-site and continental breakfast is provided with the cost of the room (very bare bones and not spectacular but edible). I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTCarberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Staff was extremely friendly, you have your own kitchen&bathroom, single, double, and triple rooms are available. For singles or a family. Free breakfast and parking! Right in the Heart of downtown Charlottetown. Great place to stay, highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kayla506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We chose Holland College based on Trip Advisor advice and it was the perfect choice! After a week at a cottage in Nova Scotia, we were visiting PEI before returning home to Ontario. Our Holland College room had two bedrooms and a kitchenette - perfect for a family. And we made good use of the on-site laundry facilities! The location in Charlottetown is excellent as a base for exploring the city and even for day trips further afield. Just across the street is a park with playground equipment and access to a bike path that traverses the city.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BritanniaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traceycfrompei, Manager at Glendenning Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your positive review means a lot to us!

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in the middle of a 2 week maritime road trip with our 3 kids. This place was great, we had 2 bedrooms and best of all could do laundry ourselves for 2 dollars total. It's a bit outside of the main town, but an easy walk to everything and the confederation trail for biking and walking is literally right next door.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We decided to take a last minute trip to Prince Edward Island during the high season. Most of the cottages and hotels were booked or very expensive, so we decided to stay in a two-bedroom apartment at Glendenning Hall, part of Holland College in Charlottetown. The place was immaculate, the staff very helpful, but best of all was the location - just a few short blocks from Peakes Quay, the old part of town, great restaurants, and the Confederation Centre of the Arts. A continental breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aldines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

We stayed 2 nights here. Rooms were functional as we expected and furniture was modern. Reception staff very helpful. Self serve breakfast was plentiful although basic. Well located for getting out of town to Cavendish for Anne of Green Gables experience etc. Charming town with some v nice retaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nabNYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
277 reviews
11.7 mi away
Brackley Beach Hostel
Brackley Beach Hostel
#14 of 17 in Charlottetown
24 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
462 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.7 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendenning Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendenning Hall

Address: 331 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L9, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Charlottetown
Price Range: £63 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glendenning Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glendenning Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendenning Hall Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing