We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
Review of Northside B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Northside B&B
Ranked #10 of 44 Charlottetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here July 2013 to go to the cavendish beach festival. We stayed for 5 nights and could have stayed for a month! Vaunda and Martin are the perfect hosts who make you feel welcome and right at home. We were greeted by a spacious and clean room and the next morning Vaunda had the most delicious breakfast made with fresh baked muffins. Heaven! Vaunda and Martin were great at giving us some tourist information and accommodated us any way they could. We love this place so much that we are going back again this year for the festival and so looking forward to seeing our two gracious hosts again! Stay...you won't be disappointed :)

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank hatewinter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We normally hit up youth hostels but since there were none open end of October, we came here. It was the best decision and we had an absolutely wonderful time. Vaunda and Martin were so friendly, welcoming, got us settled into our cozy room, gave us advice for what to check out nearby, offered us homemade wine, prepared an incredible breakfast... we had space to be on our own but we also really enjoyed the conversations. Thanks for having us and we will definitely visit again next time we're in PEI. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 760Katerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed one night in this peaceful place with lovely grounds. The room had everything one could need along with a large bathroom. Delicious muffins were available all the time - even to take one along as I left. A nutricious breakfast was served. I appreciated that gluten free bread was available. My hosts were friendly and very helpful with travel information.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during a mother/daughter trip. The place is just magical. The gardens are beautiful and their property is so peaceful and relaxing. Sitting out at night or the early morning is just lovely. The house is extremely clean and the rooms very well kept. Most importantly the couple who run it are so nice, and helpful. You feel like you are staying with old friends, the atmosphere is so friendly and kind. They will acomodate and early breakfast, or a vegetarian diet with ease. Special tip: Vaunda is an amazing baker, her muffins are not to be missed! I can't say enough positive things about this B & B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familytraveler068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I spent the last week at Northside (my second visit) and had a great stay again. Vaunda makes delicious muffins and coffee (and a filling and delightful fruit salad, eggs, yogurt, toast, etc) and she and Martin are friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable- a cable tv in each, there is fast wifi, the showers have nice hot water and good water pressure. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexisartichoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed at the Northside B & B twice now and it was great both times. Very, very clean, and a comfortable pleasant atmosphere. The host Martin and Vonda made us feel like special friends. They shared information and stories about PEI and were always ready to put the kettle on. Breakfast was delicious with different homemade treats each day. They put forth extra efforts to meet the special dietary requirements of a diabetic. the use of a CPAP breathing machine, and mobility problems. We had our privacy and socialization too. They have only three rooms so it's best to contact them early. Best value in Prince Edward Island.

Room Tip: The front room allows the smell of breakfast baking to filter in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed one night in order to be close to the airport to catch an early morning flight. Vaunda got up at 4:30am to see us off and had coffee ready and had packed breakfast to go. We were so impressed with her care. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Both Martin and Vaunda were very attentive and respectful to what we needed/wanted. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrottingBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
277 reviews
13.7 mi away
Elizabeth's Bed and Breakfast
Elizabeth's Bed and Breakfast
#25 of 44 in Charlottetown
14 reviews
11.8 mi away
Shipwright Inn
Shipwright Inn
#3 of 44 in Charlottetown
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The White Horse Motel
The White Horse Motel
#23 of 44 in Charlottetown
27 reviews
9.6 mi away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites
#17 of 23 in Charlottetown
245 reviews
11.7 mi away
Elmwood Heritage Inn
Elmwood Heritage Inn
#1 of 44 in Charlottetown
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northside B&B

Address: 4386 Portage Road | Oyster Bed Bridge, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1Z3, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottetown
Price Range: £53 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northside B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Northside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northside B&B Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing