We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and 2 kids stayed here on our trip to PEI for one night. Nice hotel, friendly staff, and would definitely stay again. Breakfast was provided in the morning. Upon leaving staff was very knowledgeable about areas of PEI that we should visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_Surette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Chris B,
Thank you for choosing the holiday Inn Express & Suites during your visit to Charlottetown. I am pleased to hear that my team was able to offer you some great destination choices on the Island, they always strive to make everyone`s Island adventure a memorable one.

Safe travels,
Thierry Surette - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    160
    72
    29
    7
See reviews for
154
123
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent 2 nights at Holiday Inn. It has one of the best customer service. The staff at the reception desk were very friendly and unerstanding of our needs. The hotel was fully booked, however, they accomodated to our needs. There was huge line ups for breakfast and finding place to sit was a challenge but the food was good and hence worth the wait.

Room Tip: Rppms on the lower level are accessible from te parking without the need for an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skhanna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_Surette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear skhanna2014,
I am sorry to hear that your wait for breakfast was a little longer than normal. We understand the importance of getting a quick start to your day and we do try or best to keep the breakfast line flowing. We do appreciate your feedback as we are always trying to improve on the experience and service we provide to our guests.

Safe travels,
Thierry Surette - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night.

The hotel is built into a hill, so the level you check in on is actually level 2. 3 floors in total. We stayed on the level 2.

The breakfast buffet was one of the busiest I've seen - there must have been 20 people in line waiting to get through, but the ladies working the buffet were doing an incredible job restocking food as quickly as they could.

Breakfast was excellent - bacon, eggs, cook yourself pancakes with the cool pancake cooking machine, cinnamon buns, etc.

Very close to Walmart, Target, as well as several restaurants.

Staff was quite friendly & more than helpful.

Would definitely stay at this HIEx again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdn_Traveller_300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_Surette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Cdn_Traveller_300,
Thank you for sharing your experience with, we do value your feedback. I have passed on your kind words to our breakfast bar team who do a fabulous job serving 300 plus guests each day. We do appreciate the great breakfast our brand offers, having a little something for everyone including great healthy choices. We hope you have an opportunity to visit again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thierry Surette - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. We needed one handicap accessible room for my dad and he was very pleased. They had a walk in shower with a chair. there were plenty of grab bars to assist him getting up and down.

The beds were very comfortable and the daily breakfast (included with your stay) was great. A nice selection of foods, with a little variety each day.

Both of our rooms were very clean

Our only issue was the wifi being a little stubborn. It worked fine in one room but was finicky in the other. You might have access if standing by the door but not when you moved further into the room

Overall we were very pleased and would definitely stay here again if in this area

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LCinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_Surette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear LCinTX,
We are sorry to hear you had challenges connecting to our internet, we know how important it is to stay connected when travelling. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to identify ways we can improve on our overall guest experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and hope we have an opportunity to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Thierry Surette - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bragg Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Holiday Inn Express are "formula" hotels so the good news is you almost alway get what you expect with no surprises. This one is no exception. It is as good as any HIEx we have stayed in, plus the staff were really friendly and helpful. Just one complaint! The good news is our room was upgraded to a junior suite. The not so good news is it was right next to the door to the pool, fitness centre and exit to the rear parking lot. The result was a lot of traffic past our door at all hours. Also the door tended to bang shut. It was worse on the weekend when a junior sports team was staying at the hotel. Apart from that, this hotel is good. Just avoid room 154, and those close by.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the entrance to the fitness centre and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_Surette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Chris B,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding noise coming from the door by room 154. Although the pool area is quite a busy spot we want all of our guests to have a restful stay. Our maintenance team has made adjustments to the door closure and replaced the rubber cushions in the door frame after reading your comments to ensure a quieter experience for our next guests. Once again, thank you for bringing this to my attention, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thierry Surette - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a few days while visiting Prince Edward Island. It is conveniently located on Capital Drive, just off Hwy 1 on the edge of Charlotte Town so it was a convenient location to be based out of while exploring the Island.

It is what you expect a Holliday Inn Express to be. Comfortable beds, decent room, friendly desk staff and a decent breakfast included in the price. Ample parking at no cost. Not a place to stay if you don't have a car though. It is not convenient to restaurants or night life.

On a previous visit we stayed at an Econolodge just down the road. The Holiday Inn is a step up but more expensive as well.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the third floor which is really the second floor in terms of the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EsoxL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_Surette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear EsoxL,
It is great to hear that we met your expectations and the expectations of the brand. We hope you have an opportunity to stay in a Holiday Inn Express again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thierry Surette - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Comfortable beds, nice breakfast with a lot of variety. All employees were very helpful. Wifi was poor on other end of the building and it only has 2 washers and dryers which shut off automatically at 10:00. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If WIFI is important, make sure you get a room near the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanmcq923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_Surette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear susanmcq923,
Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. it is great to hear that our associates took good care of you. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage our our guest laundry room and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Thierry Surette - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.5 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
381 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
693 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
514 reviews
2.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#19 of 23 in Charlottetown
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Address: 200 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottetown. The sophisticated Holiday Inn Express Charlottetown Hotel borders the city's harbor and is just a short distance from the University of Prince Edward Island and many great attractions. This Charlottetown hotel, located in the capital city of Prince Edwards Island, is just a short distance from many fine area attractions, including the Confederation Centre of the Arts, Fox Meadow Golf and Country Club and numerous cycling paths. You can go on an adventure through the Head of Hillsborough, the Tea Hill and the South Shore loop on your bicycle while staying here in Charlottetown. Other hotels in the area can't compete with our great value and location. Our Charlottetown hotel offers the best solutions for your area business needs. You can stay productive at our well-equipped business centre that features copy, fax and print services, and if you want a meeting to go off without a hitch, host it in one of our three spacious meeting rooms considered the best among Charlottetown, PEI hotels. Stay at Holiday Inn Express and you can experience a blend of convenient amenities, great value and service. You can go for a swim in the heated, indoor pool and relax and unwind in the whirlpool. Keep your workout routine in sync at our fitness center that features free weights, treadmills and stair climbers. Don't wait any longer, reserve your room at our Charlottetown hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Charlottetown
Holiday Inn Express Charlottetown
Holiday Inn Charlottetown
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing