We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sleep Quality and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The sleep quality is excellent and the hotel is very quiet. The breakfast is great with lots of sitting area and the rooms are large with a fridge and microwave but, they do need more laundry facilities for guests. The internet did came in and out and you had to sign in again every day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Logan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_Surette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Logan B,
It is great to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast and had a restful sleep. We hope you have an opportunity to join us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thierry Surette - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was a fairly expensive Holiday Inn Express, so I expected more. The room and bed were comfortable, but there were real problems at this hotel. The Internet came in and out as I used it and didn't work at all in the business center. It was very frustrating. The breakfast line was a 20-25 minute wait, so clearly inadequate for the number of rooms at the facility. And the laundry facilities were the same. A long wait, inferior equipment, and a very hot room. If the hotel is this popular, it needs to have more support for its Internet, breakfast and laundry facilities. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlottemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear charlottemi,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to note that you liked our comfortable rooms. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It is regrettable that we fell short of our goal in a few areas. I apologize that your stay was negatively affected due to the internet connection, breakfast service and common facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Found the hotel to be clean and comfy. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful; breakfast was great. The bed was super comfy!

Cons: the water pressure in the shower was dropping often.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vazzir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_Surette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Vazzir,
Great to hear your found our upgraded pillow top mattresses super comfy....I have been told they are the most comfortable hotel beds on the Island. Hopefully you will have an opportunity to try them out again in the future.

Kind regards,
Thierry Surette - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was everything we wanted and expected. The hotel is in a location easy to access off of the main highway and is just a short drive to the downtown waterfront with plenty of restaurants near by. As always the continental breakfast is a huge plus at any hotel if you're not a huge breakfast person and who doesn't like to save the extra cash with the convenience of breakfast being a 30 second walk down the hallway.

Overall it was clean, quiet and free wifi. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jetsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_Surette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Jetsguy,
Thank you for sharing your review of our property. It is great to hear you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast! We pride ourselves on having a little something for everyone at breakfast; be it sausage and bacon, scrambled eggs or omelets, oatmeal, pancakes, fresh fruit or yogurt. We hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thierry Surette - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and 2 kids stayed here on our trip to PEI for one night. Nice hotel, friendly staff, and would definitely stay again. Breakfast was provided in the morning. Upon leaving staff was very knowledgeable about areas of PEI that we should visit.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_Surette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Chris B,
Thank you for choosing the holiday Inn Express & Suites during your visit to Charlottetown. I am pleased to hear that my team was able to offer you some great destination choices on the Island, they always strive to make everyone`s Island adventure a memorable one.

Safe travels,
Thierry Surette - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent 2 nights at Holiday Inn. It has one of the best customer service. The staff at the reception desk were very friendly and unerstanding of our needs. The hotel was fully booked, however, they accomodated to our needs. There was huge line ups for breakfast and finding place to sit was a challenge but the food was good and hence worth the wait.

Room Tip: Rppms on the lower level are accessible from te parking without the need for an elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skhanna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_Surette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear skhanna2014,
I am sorry to hear that your wait for breakfast was a little longer than normal. We understand the importance of getting a quick start to your day and we do try or best to keep the breakfast line flowing. We do appreciate your feedback as we are always trying to improve on the experience and service we provide to our guests.

Safe travels,
Thierry Surette - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night.

The hotel is built into a hill, so the level you check in on is actually level 2. 3 floors in total. We stayed on the level 2.

The breakfast buffet was one of the busiest I've seen - there must have been 20 people in line waiting to get through, but the ladies working the buffet were doing an incredible job restocking food as quickly as they could.

Breakfast was excellent - bacon, eggs, cook yourself pancakes with the cool pancake cooking machine, cinnamon buns, etc.

Very close to Walmart, Target, as well as several restaurants.

Staff was quite friendly & more than helpful.

Would definitely stay at this HIEx again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdn_Traveller_300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_Surette, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Cdn_Traveller_300,
Thank you for sharing your experience with, we do value your feedback. I have passed on your kind words to our breakfast bar team who do a fabulous job serving 300 plus guests each day. We do appreciate the great breakfast our brand offers, having a little something for everyone including great healthy choices. We hope you have an opportunity to visit again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thierry Surette - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
266 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#10 of 23 in Charlottetown
284 reviews
2.8 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
563 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown

Address: 200 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 2E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range: £92 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottetown. The sophisticated Holiday Inn Express Charlottetown Hotel borders the city's harbor and is just a short distance from the University of Prince Edward Island and many great attractions. This Charlottetown hotel, located in the capital city of Prince Edwards Island, is just a short distance from many fine area attractions, including the Confederation Centre of the Arts, Fox Meadow Golf and Country Club and numerous cycling paths. You can go on an adventure through the Head of Hillsborough, the Tea Hill and the South Shore loop on your bicycle while staying here in Charlottetown. Other hotels in the area can't compete with our great value and location. Our Charlottetown hotel offers the best solutions for your area business needs. You can stay productive at our well-equipped business centre that features copy, fax and print services, and if you want a meeting to go off without a hitch, host it in one of our three spacious meeting rooms considered the best among Charlottetown, PEI hotels. Stay at Holiday Inn Express and you can experience a blend of convenient amenities, great value and service. You can go for a swim in the heated, indoor pool and relax on our deck. Keep your workout routine in sync at our fitness center that features free weights, treadmills and stair climbers. Don't wait any longer, reserve your room at our Charlottetown hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Charlottetown
Holiday Inn Express Charlottetown
Holiday Inn Charlottetown
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing