We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice location downtown Charlottetown very convenient walking distance to restaurant district. Staff provide excellent customer service. Good value and nice complimentary full breakfast. I travel lots for business and this is one of my favourite destinations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us. I hope we will see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in one of the rooms on the opposite side of the street as the main front desk. The room was very clean, (I used to supervise and check rooms in a different hotel so I always check the room the same when I am traveling) and it was very nice to have a full kitchen in the room so we could make our own meals. There was a group of rowdy young men on the street beneath our window for a bit, but this is not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _wanderlust_0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. WOW, to have such high praise of cleanliness from a profession eye is super nice to hear! We work very hard to keep our hotel at the highest level of cleanliness and maintenance as we possibly can, and it is nice to have this recognized. I hope you will stay with us on any return visits to Charlottetown.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the updates to this Best Western. Easy inside access to the annex part of the hotel. Breakfast hot and constantly refilled. On snow days the parking lot was cleared very early.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank plcaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We have worked very hard over the last several years to improve our product and services and it is very nice to see the hard work is noticed. I hope we will see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The staff at this hotel were so friendly and helpful that it truly made our stay. One staff member that sands out the most was Kim B. at the front desk. We arrived during a hockey tournament weekend with lots of kids around running the halls which can be very disturbing. Kim handled it all very well and in her friendly manner. Whenever we asked for something she was ' Johnny on the Spot' to provide great service.

As for the hotel it was clean and the hot breakfast included was great.

When back in Charlottetown we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wharfrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

I would like to thank you for your comments of your stay with us. I will ensure that Kim B is made aware of the kinds words you have shared about her customer service. I am pleased you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We have worked very hard on improving this offering and it is nice to hear our hard work is paying off.
I hope you will visit us in the near future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The only thing that I am not happy about is that the staff did not ask me about air miles. The room was nice - no view... The view was a wall lol. Did not eat the free breakfast or use the pool so cannot speak to those features. Within walking distance to the water front- down town - concert site... Found a little pricey and parking was scarce (to be expected with large concert in town) ... Rooms are not sound proof... Could hear people talking in next room and throughout hallways ... Kind of awkward... Overall would stay again if we needed to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckysyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us last summer. I apologize that the collecting of air miles was not better explained to you. We do not collect air miles directly but rather allow our guests to become a Best Western Rewards Member, which will allow you to transfer Best Western Rewards Points into air miles. Becoming a Best Western Rewards Member has many advantages beyond the collection of points. I do hope you will return to stay with us this year, as this will be a tremendous year for all festivals.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This place was okay if you're looking for a clean, basic hotel to stay at. They do offer continental breakfast in the morning which was a good feature and a decent gym and pool area. There's nothing attention grabbing about this place, but it serves it's purpose.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeva1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. As you mentioned we are a clean hotel that offers a good breakfast and a nice pool and fitness room. We appreciate your feedback and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Nothing fabulous. Basic ole school 1980s decor. Breakfast adequate. Great location. Room clean and fairly quiet. Bathroom and fixtures need updating. The entrance to the bank of rooms that ran along the front of the main road was not maintained with shoveling or salted in 24 hours during a snow storm and the card pass entrance swiper didn't always work to unlock door. If I end up returning to charlottetown I would probably choose another hotel or B&B.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank restless1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share to feedback about your stay at our Hotel. I am sorry that you were visiting us during a snow storm and we were not able to keep the pathways clear all of the time. We have a terrific team that works very hard to ensure our guest's experiences are always pleasant even during the toughest of times. I do hope you will visit us again in the future to allow us to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#9 of 23 in Charlottetown
287 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center

Address: 238 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: £67 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, with its great downtown location, is a wonderful choice for your travelling requirements. Close to Charlottetown's many restaurants, Confederation Centre of the Arts, Founders Hall, water front attractions, Province House, Confederation Court Mall, Holland College Campus, Government offices, Charlottetown's Festival grounds, hiking and bicycling trails, all that can be reached with a leisurely walk from this City center hotel. As well you will enjoy a pleasant stay in our clean, comfortable facility with many amenities such as indoor heated pool, fitness center, conference center, business center, in house laundry, dry cleaning services and rooms that range from standard hotel rooms to apartment style rooms with full kitchens. If "FREE" is something that you wish to experience, then included in the rates are "FREE" parking, "FREE" WI-FI and a "FREE" hot breakfast that is second to none. The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown's clean and comfortable hotel with our wonderful staff that is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Bring your Family to stay with our Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing