We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Charlottetown
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I enjoyed this hotel; it is located right downtown and close to the harbour front. Started my day with a hot breakfast which I like. Nice variety of breakfast foods(egg, sausage, cereal, toast, spreads (jams, etc) cream cheese, yogurt, fruit, juices, coffee, tea, etc). Just had oranges for fresh fruit - prefer other fruit but the orange was fine. The breakfast room was large and well maintained. There was a staff person there cleaning up tables and the food area and helping people out if necessary, the whole time I was in the room. My room had a fridge (which allows me more flexibility) and coffee maker. The room was great, except for needing more open outlets for tech items. The staff came up with an extension cord for me so that my computer, ipad, phone and battery back up were able to stay charged up. Staff were nice. Check in was a little slow - there were 5 in the line and only one person on, but when we got down to two a second person showed up to help. I was going to use the pool but I ran out of time. But it looked nice. Lot's of nice places to walk to here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you Heather for the kind, and informative, comments about your stay with us. We have worked very hard on improving our breakfast, and we continue this everyday, and it is nice to have our hard efforts noticed. I am pleased to hear that your needs were met, in regards to extra outlets. I will share with our entire team they positive comments to have written. I hope we will see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is THE BEST place to stay when in Charlottetown, great location, friendly staff, the most important meal of the day, BREAKFAST is Complimentary, Hot & Cold.
Free WIFI, ample parking space (FREE).
Clean and well maintained swimming pool.
Rooms are nice and clean.
Great place to stay for when visiting PEI.

Tony & Family from Calgary-AB

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed our guests expectations every day, and I am so very pleased to read that we managed to do this on your visit. I hope you will return to stay with us in the near future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice location downtown Charlottetown very convenient walking distance to restaurant district. Staff provide excellent customer service. Good value and nice complimentary full breakfast. I travel lots for business and this is one of my favourite destinations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jacques L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us. I hope we will see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in one of the rooms on the opposite side of the street as the main front desk. The room was very clean, (I used to supervise and check rooms in a different hotel so I always check the room the same when I am traveling) and it was very nice to have a full kitchen in the room so we could make our own meals. There was a group of rowdy young men on the street beneath our window for a bit, but this is not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _wanderlust_0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. WOW, to have such high praise of cleanliness from a profession eye is super nice to hear! We work very hard to keep our hotel at the highest level of cleanliness and maintenance as we possibly can, and it is nice to have this recognized. I hope you will stay with us on any return visits to Charlottetown.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the updates to this Best Western. Easy inside access to the annex part of the hotel. Breakfast hot and constantly refilled. On snow days the parking lot was cleared very early.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank plcaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We have worked very hard over the last several years to improve our product and services and it is very nice to see the hard work is noticed. I hope we will see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The staff at this hotel were so friendly and helpful that it truly made our stay. One staff member that sands out the most was Kim B. at the front desk. We arrived during a hockey tournament weekend with lots of kids around running the halls which can be very disturbing. Kim handled it all very well and in her friendly manner. Whenever we asked for something she was ' Johnny on the Spot' to provide great service.

As for the hotel it was clean and the hot breakfast included was great.

When back in Charlottetown we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wharfrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

I would like to thank you for your comments of your stay with us. I will ensure that Kim B is made aware of the kinds words you have shared about her customer service. I am pleased you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We have worked very hard on improving this offering and it is nice to hear our hard work is paying off.
I hope you will visit us in the near future.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The only thing that I am not happy about is that the staff did not ask me about air miles. The room was nice - no view... The view was a wall lol. Did not eat the free breakfast or use the pool so cannot speak to those features. Within walking distance to the water front- down town - concert site... Found a little pricey and parking was scarce (to be expected with large concert in town) ... Rooms are not sound proof... Could hear people talking in next room and throughout hallways ... Kind of awkward... Overall would stay again if we needed to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckysyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us last summer. I apologize that the collecting of air miles was not better explained to you. We do not collect air miles directly but rather allow our guests to become a Best Western Rewards Member, which will allow you to transfer Best Western Rewards Points into air miles. Becoming a Best Western Rewards Member has many advantages beyond the collection of points. I do hope you will return to stay with us this year, as this will be a tremendous year for all festivals.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#13 of 24 in Charlottetown
574 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 24 in Charlottetown
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
#4 of 24 in Charlottetown
499 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 24 in Charlottetown
367 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center

Address: 238 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: £62 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre is a centrally located Hotel in the heart of historical Charlottetown. We offer over 6,000 square feet of spacious meeting space as well as 143 guest rooms. Included in your room rate is a free hot breakfast, free parking, free Wi-Fi and free local newspaper. Enjoy a leisurely walk to the many attractions, restaurants and theatres that Charlottetown has to offer. If beaches are what you are looking for, we are within a 30 minute drive to many of PEI beaches. PEI is known as Canada's golf destination and we are centrally located on PEI to allow easy commutes to and from many courses. We offer great rates on extended stay rooms through the winter months. This is beneficial to both students and those closing cottages for the season. Come join our Family on your next visit to the Gentle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing