We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal in Charlottetown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Charlottetown
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This appears to be a somewhat older facility but one that has clearly been well maintained. The location is very convenient to downtown Charlottetown. We reserved a room with two double beds, but were upgraded to a suite with a single queen bed in the bedroom and a large sitting area with a sofa and coffee table, a separate table with 2 chairs and a kitchenette. The only negative was a somewhat small bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CFH_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I want to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed the upgrade to one of our spacious Suites. You are correct that we are not a new hotel, but we do work hard on keeping the hotel well maintained and clean, thank you for noticing. I hope we will see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wish I had read reviews about this hotel before I booked. I am a member of the Best Western rewards and that is why I booked there. The most recent reviews are very accurate. Customer service was sadly lacking and I was made to feel like an idiot when I couldn't find my way to our room (up the stairs behind the lobby). We got piped into the shower in the morning which woke us and our neighbouring units up. The breakfast room was so hot that we just got coffee or juice to go even though there was a notice on the door that we were not allowed to take food from the breakfast area. As it is Charlottetown's anniversary year I was very disappointed in the quality and expense of the room. I have stayed In other cities (Toronto and Ottawa) at 5 star hotels with better service and rooms than this. Sorry but will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EAngelag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations on your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with our entire team because we strive to deliver excellent customer service and it is disappointing to hear that you felt we did not deliver this to you. We have installed new A/C units in our breakfast bar in 2010 and I am sorry that this still did not supply a comfortable temperature for you. You are absolutely correct in your comment that we have a more streamlined ammenity and service approach then the 5 star hotels you had stayed with in Toronto and Ottawa. We are a 3.5 star hotel and proud of our rating as a limited service hotel.

Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is an amazing hotel, we had a great time, they were able to get in our room about two hours early. we had internet, and comfy beds, the pool was great we had it all to ourselves. was super nice. the staff was great helped out as much as they could.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 839emilyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I want to thank you for your comments about your pleasant stay with us. We strive to provide great customer service and I am pleased our team was able to accomodate your early arrival. I am pleased that you could enjoy our hotel and the amenities we have to offer our guests. I hope we will see you on future visits to Charlottetown.

Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a three star motel at a five star price. Try somewhere else. People are friendly enough, just haven't put the quality into the room (bathrooms etc.) .Frequent user of Best Westerns and this one doesn't hold up but it is significantly more expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dean I would like to thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. Location and season depicts what a hotel's rates will be. The reality of PEI is that we are deemed to be a resort destination and therefore our rates can be higher then other Best Western hotels. This is common with all of the hotels on PEI. You are correct that we are a 3.5 star hotel and proud of this rating. We are older then the newly built Best Western hotels and this gives us our character. I am pleased that our staff were pleasant to you becuase our people are our strenghth. I hope you will consider staying with us on any future visits to PEI.

Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We travel a lot and I can say that this the worst hotel that we have ever stayed in. The air conditioning unit was not working and staff needs a lesson in customer service. This hotel needs a complete overhaul.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boss804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you did not feel you received great service. We strive to supply great customer service, and many of our guests state that they receive this from our staff. It is dissapointing to us that you felt you did not.

Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We wanted to be able to walk to everything downtown. This was a perfect location. We were in the newer building across the street. There's a large parking lot behind the building and an elevator right inside the door. The rooms are large and updated, and at first glance the room looked spotless, but the wall behind the bed lamp was very dirty and there were sticky spots on the bed table. However, the bathroom was sparkling clean. The HVAC was quiet, and the beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in outside of my own house. It was very easy to relax and watch the large flat screen TV after a night out. The breakfast room is quite large, and there is a good selection of items. Despite the housekeeping issues, I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank skipmiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Skipmiss1,

I would like to thank you for such a detailed comment on our hotel. We hear from many guest's how convenient our location is to Charlottetowns many attractions. I hope we will see you on a return trip to PEI.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was in Charlottetown for a conference at the Delta. Charlottetown is nice but for 600+ people there wasn't one hotel that could hold us all. As a result, we were spread out amongst five or six hotels. I was at the Best Western on Grafton Street.

The BW is okay but nothing spectacular. The rooms were clean but dated though I had been told it had undergone a major reno the previous year. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, much more so than many of the higher-end properties I have stay at in the last few years.

The good news about Charlottetown is that everything is about a 10 minute walk away. However, it is the east coast so bring an umbrella and a jacket, even in summer.

Room Tip: I stayed in the main building on the south side of the street. Apparently the north building, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDCH1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay with us. You a very right in stating that Charlottetown is extremely easy to get around. Our downtown location does allow for a short walk to many attractions Charlottetown has to offer. I am pleased that you found some of your experience here was superior to other, higher costing, facilities. We constantly strive to get better and it is very nice to hear this kind of feedback. I hope you will consider staying with us on a return trip to Charlottetown.
Sincerely,
Wayne Cotton, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 24 in Charlottetown
467 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#13 of 24 in Charlottetown
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
0.4 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 24 in Charlottetown
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center

Address: 238 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: £63 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre is a centrally located Hotel in the heart of historical Charlottetown. We offer over 6,000 square feet of spacious meeting space as well as 143 guest rooms. Included in your room rate is a free hot breakfast, free parking, free Wi-Fi and free local newspaper. Enjoy a leisurely walk to the many attractions, restaurants and theatres that Charlottetown has to offer. If beaches are what you are looking for, we are within a 30 minute drive to many of PEI beaches. PEI is known as Canada's golf destination and we are centrally located on PEI to allow easy commutes to and from many courses. We offer great rates on extended stay rooms through the winter months. This is beneficial to both students and those closing cottages for the season. Come join our Family on your next visit to the Gentle Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing