We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Dundee Arms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dundee Arms Inn
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We recently stayed at the Dundee for two nights. It was clean and comfortable and in a very convenient location. On the first morning we left early for our Island adventures. Returning back later in the day, I spied my diamond ring on the nightstand where I had carelessly left it!
While I believe that most people are honest, I also know that some would have taken advantage of that opportunity. The honest person who cleaned the room certainly made our Island trip a positive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

We spent two nights at the Dundee Arms. We had a room in the main building (the Inn) on the top floor. We had been upgraded to a room with two queen beds. A bit of a struggle to lug our bags up to the third floor since the staircase in fairly narrow. The beds were very comfortable and although the room got fairly hot during the day, the air conditioning worked well to cool the room down for sleeping. Its a short walk to the main attractions in downtown Charlottetown. We also walked out to the Farmers Market on Belvedere (about 30 to 40 mins walk) via University Ave (not necessarily recommended) and then took a spur of the Confederation Trail back into the City via the waterfront. A nice way to see some of the City. We had supper on the deck on our first night and enjoyed the setting and food - a good burger and fish and chips!. After our second day, we spent time on the deck with evening drinks. Discount coupons were provided for the Inn's restaurant. We would return.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Notnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We had ourselves booked in for 3 nights and ended up adding another because we were having such a good time at Dundee. Brie, Beth & Stephanie, our go-to staff, took great care of us and made us feel like family. Neat, old world facility, extremely clean. Wonderful outdoor restaurant seating if the weather cooperates. Walking distance to all attractions/eating facilities in downtown Charlottetown. Rooms clean and though slightly dated, were up to our expectations. We would definitely go back and recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallywhitcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

While this property is advertised as an 'Inn' most of the rooms appear to be in the motel like building that is adjacent. The Inn presumably also contains some rooms as well as the restaurant. Rooms are Ok but nothing special. They do however contain a fridge,micro wave and coffee maker. The beds are quite comfortable. The hotel is located on a quiet street in the historic area of Charlottetown and is within easy walking distance of all the sights. Like most hotels in this city the place is seriously over priced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter_sue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Excellent location, nice room, beautiful hotel. To put it in short, this place has all the ingredients for a fantastic stay in Charlottetown which is a very nice place itself as well. We would definately come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cees77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Very upscale feel: well-maintained, upgraded cabinetry and fantastic, luxurious shower. Breakfast not included, though guests are eligible for 10% off meals in their restaurant. Dreamy beds. On-site, free parking. Discount for AAA or CAA members.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank KangarooGal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Wonderful 31st Anniversary experience! Lovely rooms, had cocktails on patio, and dinner was outstanding. I did not like ingredients in sauce for seafood pasta, ( which my husband got and I did love it!) but they switched to a garlic cream sauce that was amazing. We had Lemonaide Creme Brule that was to die for and I would love the recipe! Thank you Dundee Arms for a wonderful anniversary!

Room Tip: We had lunch on the wharf, only thing good was the view. This place was about service with a smile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
0.1 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dundee Arms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dundee Arms Inn

Address: 200 Pownal St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 3W8, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: £84 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dundee Arms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic business district on quiet safe street in olde Charlottetown. This 1903 Queen Anne Inn and modern Annex have been welcoming guests for 46 years. 22 guest rooms, featuring private baths, colored televisions,free high speed wireless internet, telephones, air conditioning, non smoking atmosphere and guest parking. Award winning Dining Room, Lounge and a beautiful outdoor patio. Highly maintained property offering friendly personal service. Recommended by CAA/AAA and "Where to Eat in Canada" Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Dundee Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dundee Arms Hotel Charlottetown
Dundee Arms Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing