We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay with Great Staff!”
Review of Rodd Royalty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodd Royalty
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had an awesome experiance. The hotel staff was great and very much interested in our comfort. We asked for another chair in the room and they went out of their way to find one for us.
The entire staff was very helpful, friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter. Corner suite on south side are large and very nice
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay at the Rodd Royalty with fellow travellers. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am very proud of the level of service that the staff provides all our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Rodd Royalty when you travel to Charlottetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Rodd Royalty
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We checked in for 2 nights only (bad experience with a cottage on the north side of island) and wanted somewhere with service and fresh towels.
The young man at reception got me a great rate for two nights.
The staff were ALL very helpful and polite.
Indoor Pool (with big slide) and Breakfast were nice features.
Just 2 negatives (sorry).
PIzza left in Microwave in room from previous guest.
Several "Live" Silverfish in room.

Will strongly consider staying here, again.

Thank you

Room Tip: Try a suite with bedroom above (loft) and sleeper sofa, below.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to complete a survey after your recent stay at the Rodd Royalty.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a very extensive pest control system installed and we will follow up with you personally to ensure issues you noted are addressed.

Thank you once again for staying with us when you travel to Charlottetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location, great price, complimentary breakfast has a nice variety of food, room was very comfortable & newly decorated. All in all, a great hotel to spend an extended stay. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I would stay here again when visiting the Island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers. I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay.

We work very hard at the Rodd Royalty to constantly improve our services, products and to exceed our guests expectations.

Recently our kitchen staff has worked very hard at adding new and exciting food choices to our breakfast buffet. These items include breakfast sandwiches, fruit and yogurt stations, pancakes and French toast. We alternate these items on a daily basis to ensure we can provide the variety our guests have asked for.

Thank you again for choosing the Rodd Royalty when you travel to Charlottetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Staff very friendly, Clean hotel/ rooms. Excellent brunch buffet with variety of food as well as a chef on the patio to barbecue your choice of meat. Pool with large slide for everyone's enjoyment. Convenient location for stay in Charlottetown and go out and site see around the island.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnaib29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to complete a review after your recent stay at the Rodd Royalty.

Our housekeeping team works tirelessly to provide exceptionally clean rooms for our guests.

I am glad you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch Buffet as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Rodd Royalty when you travel to Charlottetown again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here overnight and found the bed extremely comfortable and the room clean. When looking at the price though in comparison to other hotels ( Delta Prince Edward for example) and Holiday Inn Express, not far away, we found it pricey. At the end, we decided to stay because of the breakfast and parking that were included. We were advised upon check in that breakfast was served from 7-10 so we headed down about 8:50 only to find out there was only cereal, yogurt and bread left. All of the eggs, hash browns, bacon and juice were completely empty and we waited 20 minutes but there was no effort to replace it. Tables were dirty covered in dishes and there was very little clean cutlery and no knives at all. No staff in sight to ask if food would be replenished. Very disappointing....stayed many times at Marriott hotels and Holiday Inn next door and there has always been adequate food and always staff to clean and replenish.....lack of food seems to be common theme at this hotel. Would try somewhere else next time .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacation052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Rodd Royalty with fellow travellers.

I am very sorry for the delays you experienced during breakfast when you stayed with us.

You can be assured that I have shared your feedback with all members of our Food and Beverage team and steps have been taken to eliminate this issue.

Thank you for choosing the Rodd Royalty when you travel to Charlottetown. I hope that despite your comments you will choose our property again and see the changes we have made to improve our guests experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago and were quite impressed with the quality at a great price. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly. Most hotels serve a complimentary breakfast which is adequate but feels factory-like. This hotel presented an impressive difference. The choices were numerous, the quality excellent, (coffee was awesome!), and the young energetic staff were literally standing back respectfully, but scanning the room for anyone who needed assistance or to clean a vacated table. All around a great experience. We were very impressed and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMRandJTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to complete a review and share your fantastic stay at the Rodd Royalty.

We are very proud of all of our staff and the level of service and the quality of products we deliver to our guests.

Thank you for choosing the Rodd Royalty and we will see you again when you travel to Charlottetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a nice hotel; some rooms are nicer than others. Some rooms have been updated but you can tell that they are old rooms. The breakfast was good, but get there early, or the choices are limited. It's a great location; central to everything.
Rooms in the 237-240 section were nice; away from most of the noise; nice big rooms, clean and updated.

Room Tip: room 239 was the best! Away from most of the noise; it had a king size bed, a separate living room...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0vasc0tiabeachl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Rodd Royalty.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as the complimentary hot breakfast buffet.

Thank you for choosing the Rodd Royalty when you travel to Charlottetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.3 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.4 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
266 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#10 of 23 in Charlottetown
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Royalty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Royalty

Address: 14 Capital Dr | PO Box 2499, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range: £65 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Royalty 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodd Royalty is conveniently located 5 minutes from the downtown core of Charlottetown and within walking distance to Charlottetown's shopping centers. Families especially love this accommodation's glass enclosed indoor saltwater pool and one of Prince Edward Island's largest indoor waterslide -- 105 ft. of fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodd Royalty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Royalty Hotel Charlottetown
Rodd Royalty Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing