We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon ”
Review of Rodd Royalty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodd Royalty
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Kincardine, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon ”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Staff super friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a suite and although there was modern updates made they just weren't up to standards.
Carpets were super dirty and our air conditioning broke.
Also breakfast was the same everyday which was disappointing.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Regan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Rodd Royalty with fellow travellers. We hold ourselves to an extremely high standard of cleanliness and you can be assured that we will address the concerns you had mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    154
    80
    49
    26
See reviews for
219
126
25
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stay at the Rodd Royalty every summer. The option to stay in the hotel or motel section is a bonus. We like the drive up option of the motel. The hot breakfast is a great bonus in the morning with a lot of variety and great service! The staff are very friendly and always go above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable. The rooms are updated, spacious and have everything you need to make it home away from home. The pool and water slide are big attractions for the kids. We will continue to stay at the Rodd Royalty for all our future PEI vacations. Thank you Rodd Royalty staff!!

Room Tip: The motel section is central to the pool and dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaShawne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for making the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown your hotel choice when you vacation in Prince Edward Island. I am glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and the pool and water slide.

We can't wait to see you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very nice and modern rooms. The fridge and wine in the room (at cost) are a nice touch.The only issue we had was on the last nite the air conditioning grill rattled a lot . The pool was fun for all ages and the slide was great.The hot breakfast was filling and there was something for all to eat.You had to drive to the water front .But many hotels are in that area . There are only a few actually in walking distance to the harbor.And those are very costly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your stay at the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your travel tips about PEI with fellow travellers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The rooms are clean, the staff is great, the waterslide and pool is amazing for all ages,the breakfasts are delicious and hot,some of everything at the buffet in the morning,My favorite room for my family is room #143 as there is plenty of room for everyone a separate entrance to the floor from a side door and it is located across from the pool and not far from the dining area.But all rooms there are great... just let them know your needs and they will help you to get the space you need to be comfortable.We like the extra kids room in #143 as they have a small flatscreen TV mounted on the wall and bunkbeds as well as a desk for the kids. It also has a living area with a large flatscreen TV and a fridge and microwave and queen pull out couch as well as another room with two comfy queen beds and a flatscreen TV , a desk as well as ample closet space.It is great value for your money and so comfy to return to after a day of fun on the island.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Wow! Thank you for sharing your great stay at the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown. The Family Suites are really awesome. I know kids love the bunk beds and parents love the extra room for everyone. I am glad you enjoyed all of our amenities including the swimming pool, water slide, and free breakfast. We will see you again soon I hope.

Thanks again for choosing the Rodd Royalty when you travel to Charlottetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our soccer team and families stayed at the Rodd Royalty on Aug. 1st & 2nd.

Staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and inviting from check in to check out. The hotel goes beyond the water slide to accommodate large/team groups. The great room was available for mini indoor soccer and board games, washer toss, etc. Very helpful indeed.

It is extremely safe - the boys were given a bit more freedom to enjoy the building and grounds.

Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Book a room near the pool for families with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HossJones, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thanks for sharing your great stay at the Rodd Royalty with fellow travellers. I am glad you and the rest of your soccer team enjoyed yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very nice stay enjoyed it staff were beyond friendly and helpful and I would stay there again in an instant . My son and his friend thought it was perfect great location loved the water slide and breakfast buffet .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockeygirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Rodd Royalty in Charlottetown with your son. Thank you for sharing your great experience with fellow travellers.

We cannot wait to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Once again the Rodd has excelled in friendliness, service and overall guest satisfaction. We make it a point to try and visit PEI each year at least once and have stayed at the Rodd every year for the past 7 years.
We highly recommend this location and facility to future guests of the Island. Thank you Rodd Royalty.

Eric & Sheila Graves

Room Tip: Book early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig J, General Manager at Rodd Royalty, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great review and choosing to stay at the Rodd Royalty year after year. Our loyal customers are so important to us. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with fellow travellers. We cannot wait to see you for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.3 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.3 mi away
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
245 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#9 of 23 in Charlottetown
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Royalty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Royalty

Property: Rodd Royalty
Address: 14 Capital Dr | PO Box 2499, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Royalty 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodd Royalty is conveniently located 5 minutes from the downtown core of Charlottetown and within walking distance to Charlottetown's shopping centers. Families especially love this accommodation's glass enclosed indoor saltwater pool and one of Prince Edward Island's largest indoor waterslide -- 105 ft. of fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodd Royalty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Royalty Hotel Charlottetown
Rodd Royalty Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing