We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More then I expected”
Review of Rodd Royalty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodd Royalty
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Reviewed 22 November 2010

When a collegue and I first won this hotel on priceline we were a little skepitcal of what we had gotten ourselves into. However, upon arrival we were more than happy with our digs for the one night in Charlottetown.

You could tell that it had just gone through a major reno, as practically everything in the rooms was brand new. The exterior was a little daunting, but you can't judge a book by it's cover.

Only downfall was the breakfast. It was free, which was great, but we ended up waiting over 40 minutes just for some food to arrive. But hey, it was free so what can you expect!

All in all i would definitely recomend this one.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torontosfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2010

The Rodd Royalty has really stepped its game up! The renovation which was recently completed has added a beautiful, modern touch to this hotel. The room decor was modern and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Also, it was nice to see that a free breakfast buffet is now included with a nights stay - however, a bit more variety would be nice.
Needless to say, I will be staying there again the next time I am in PEI.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jw2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel. It has been recently renovated and the rooms are gorgeous. Everyone we were with couldn't stop talking about the beds! The continental breakfast was delicious with choices from scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, cereal, toast and fruit.

If your looking for a good bang for your buck property this is it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotteb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We got the last ferry of the day from NS - consequently it was quite late by the time we got to Charlottetown, with no accommodation booked. We were desperate, which is why we ended up here - wouldn't recommend if you have any other choice. We were stuck on the 2nd floor with no elevator and renovations going on all around us. Really, these rooms should not have been let during these wide scale renos. Staff were generally friendly, but not very helpful, and we were kept waiting while the receptionist had a personal phone conversation. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tych0Brahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

This hotel is in the process of a renovation, but it is still a very good place to stay. The room we were in had already been through its transformation. I think the beds must have been made from clouds. I got a really good nights sleep. Almost better than home!!! Also, only a short drive to downtown, but without all the noise. Again and amazing room!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvs2travel_0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Don't let the modest exterior fool you. This hotel is looks pretty basic from the out side. The front lobby and small elevator can put you off but the room will change your mind. My room was very clean and comforatable. Home away from home. The staff were very pleasant and professional. Breakfast was included during my two day stay and it was also very modest, toast, eggs ,sausage and cerial. There was muffins but they were all gone by the time I arrived. Fruit would have been nice.

There is a pool and gym that seemed pretty empty when I was around.

The location is on the end of an industrial area so don't look at this hotel for the view. It is however on the main hwy and easy straight forward access to downtown. The University malls and lots of places to eat are near by. The front desk staff are great for friendly accurate directions.

Great parking right at the front door. Great for people traveling alone. I would recommend this hotel for the clean rooms and friendly service alone. Modest but very clean comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easygoingOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We stayed here for three nights in two different rooms. One was a large room, believe room 237, near the end of the building facing the street. It was in the older part of the hotel and was large, clean and also renovated and was great. They moved us to the renovated part which was very nice but small and very noisy. Next time will stay in one of the biggest rooms. Great 150' slide for my grandchild. Great breakfast and location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.3 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#8 of 23 in Charlottetown
520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.4 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
274 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#9 of 23 in Charlottetown
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodd Royalty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodd Royalty

Address: 14 Capital Dr | PO Box 2499, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Royalty 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodd Royalty is conveniently located 5 minutes from the downtown core of Charlottetown and within walking distance to Charlottetown's shopping centers. Families especially love this accommodation's glass enclosed indoor saltwater pool and one of Prince Edward Island's largest indoor waterslide -- 105 ft. of fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodd Royalty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Royalty Hotel Charlottetown
Rodd Royalty Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing