We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I am usually not going for Quality Inn but this one really has impressed me a lot by its nice and clean room - It had for sure all you like when you travel for business - Only down is the terrible breakfast and coffee but there's a Starbucks not far

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Letzter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peitraveller21, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete post a review about your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the wonderful comments on the hotel. I would like to apologize that our Q Corner Café Breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will stay with us again on your next rip to PEI.

Sincerely,
Tanya

Tanya Bevan Ryan
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Charlottetown
902-894-8572

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel got large rooms and the beds are very comfortable. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean, staff is courteous and internet is fine. With reasonably good breakfast definitely good value for money in a good location in Charlottetown.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peitraveller21, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you taking time to review the Inn we really appreciate it! Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Island!
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We recently stayed at Sutherland House, on the property of the hotel. The room was so clean, spacious, and bright with high ceilings, hardwood floors, fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Overall, a great value, unique and modern, and the staff were all very friendly. We have stayed in the main hotel before and have always been pleased with the cleanliness, service and added touches to the rooms that make the hotel stand above others we've stayed at. They offer a delicious hot breakfast as well. Can't wait until our next visit to Charlottetown.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peitraveller21, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to PEI!
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My partner and i, chose Quality Inn as it is walking distance to downtown and Holland College .When we arrived the assistant manager very kindly upgraded us to a suite in
nearby Sullivan house; a restored historical home also on the property.My partner Sue has worked in the hotel industry and was super impressed with the service and the amazing huge room with a jacuzzi! We loved it here and plan on taking this room again!Plus the breakfast is excellent.Thanks to the team at Quality Inn/ Dave & Sue

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peitraveller21, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you taking the time to post a review Dave & Sue! Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Island!
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is the cleanest I have ever stayed at. The owner and employees work very hard to accommodate your requests if at all possible. They really work on making sure your stay is so good that you will return on your next trip to the island.

Room Tip: Any room you have will be of the highest quality
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peitraveller21, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review! Look forward to seeing you on future visits to PEI!
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here 2 times with our 6 month old son. Once in the building around back which is like an old house, we thought it was a great spot also they have a coin laundry service which was great for us. The hotel served up an amazing hot breakfast and the location is just a short walk to the old city.We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

we want to rate the Quality Inn as an excellent place to stay. Room 211 is totally wheelchair accessible. There are very few hotels on this Island, whose rooms are totally wheelchair accessible. Complementary coffee and tea for the guests. Smiling faces even in difficult times(the key code to the rooms went down as soon as we got there), wonderful meals, a complementary hot breakfast included in the stay. Clean rooms. Excellent stay. Thanks Tanya.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.2 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Address: 150 Euston St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1W5, Canada (Formerly Inn on the Hill)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: £83 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the heart of Charlottetown just a short walk to many local attractions, including the Confederation Centre of the Arts, Province House, the waterfront, shopping and restaurants. The Charlottetown Driving Park & Casino are only a five minute drive. The Charlottetown Boardwalk meanders along the shoreline, allowing visitors to stroll along its pathways, relax on a park bench or enjoy a picnic on the water. Stay with us we provide FREE of charge: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, free WIFI, free coffee station in lobby, free Parking and Business Centre. We also offer guests free CARI Pool passes featuring two pools, waterslide, diving boards & fitness room a five minute drive from the hotel. We are a 30 minute drive from Anne of Green Gables Historic site and the famous Cavendish Beach. Our Award winning Golf courses are a short drive away and a must while on our beautiful Island. Quality service and Quality rates stay with us while on PEI! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Charlottetown
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Charlottetown
Charlottetown Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing