We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and convenient location! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel and convenient location! ”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We were in a queen suite in Sutherland house (one of the heritage houses they have bought and renovated). The experience was great overall. The suite was very well maintained, comfy beds and good housekeeping. The staff is helpful and accommodating. The location couldn't be better. It's a 5 min walk from all the action (historic street, province house, arts Center, etc) and still in a quiet area so you can relax.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neeraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    80
    29
    8
    13
See reviews for
54
92
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill
Level Contributor
320 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We got a room in one of the restored 19th century houses that was on its property. No elevators. However, the rooms were nicely furnished and modern. There was a short walk back to the main building for check-in/out and breakfast.

A kitchenette completed with microwave was there, but we did not get to use it. Might be a good choice for those who would want to cook. Supermarkets are within driving distance.

Wifi rating: 5/5 - strong and fast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here one night while we attended Canada Rocks at Confederation Centre. The hotel is in a very convenient location, just park the car and can easily walk to downtown and all attractions. We stayed in Holland Grove, a separate renovated building belonging to Quality. The room was very nice, well decorated and clean but quite small. Coffee maker in room. There are apparently larger rooms in this building. The room was #1201, right next to the ice maker machine, which was a bit annoying by times. The windows did open for fresh air, which is a bonus in lieu of the air conditioner. However, the building is situated only one building back from University Ave, which is a very busy main street and the traffic was loud and steady well after 2am. There was a hot and cold complimentary breakfast, from 6:30 to 9:30 am; which seems a bit early for weekend relaxation and the doors close at sharp 9:30. We got there at 9:27 and the doors were closed. We did not have breakfast at the hotel regular restaurant, we walked downtown to find a restaurant. We were also charged $100 deposit upon check-in, apparently for miscellaneous such as phone calls or towels, not sure. We stayed at the Quality Inn, Bangor in May and were not charged a deposit. We are a senior couple traveling alone and did not agree with a deposit charge. We were charged a senior rate of $140 plus taxes. We have stayed at this hotel before and may reconsider before staying here again.

Room Tip: Would suggest staying in the main hotel on the back side away from the street and not in the separat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 797Bicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Everything about this hotel was pleasing. The kind message and extra supplies left outside our door while our DnD sign was up, the front desk staff who know you by name, the breakfast that is good enough to be served as-is after 10 for a price (it's restaurant quality), the room itself. It was all pleasant. I enjoyed seeing my family so happy with our stay.

The front desk staff was so kind. You guys should stay here over others. Downtown is a very nice 10 minute walk, and right now Canada is celebrating its 150 year confederation, which began in 1864 on PEI. There is a 70 day party going on right now, and the Quality Inn is right up the street from the party!

PS: Not sure if it is written anywhere else, but there is a pretty hefty toll to drive off the island: $45 Canadian. If you are coming via cruise, get ready for much steeper prices. On top of that, the current exchange rate will surprise you in a not-so-pleasant way.

Finally, the only negative I have about the hotel: the wifi was so slow at night when the hotel sold out, I had to give up. We were doing a free-spirited road trip, and I had to book a room every night for the next leg of the journey. Sometimes that makes a big difference, but it worked out okay--I just got up early the next day, and no lag at all.

Have fun--we sure did!

Room Tip: Any room I imagine. Not sure, but ours was 4th floor centerline. No problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mslgtwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
220 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and had a good visit. There are three buildings at this location. We didn't stay at the main hotel but in a building on the other side of the parking lot. This did make it inconvenient for things like breakfast and getting some ice, but it was a nice room. The front door was very loud when it slammed shut, which happened a lot during the night. Wifi was reliable, but you do need to sign in all the time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aatbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st john's NL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was the first time for me staying in a QI, I was here with a group and I must say it was a pleasant experience. In particular the room and bed was very comfortable, much better than the normal chain motels. The staff were pleasant but the breakfasts got very tedious after 4 days, all in all this was a pleasant experience and close to all the attractions and restaurants

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spindoctor_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

POOL IS NOT ONSITE but is 2 miles away at CARI sport complex at the Univ. of PEI.
Front desk told us they supply towels there so off we go.
No towels there so back to the hotel we go to get towels.
Oh sorry that was last year they had towels was the explanation.

Charged us a $100 damage deposit upon check-in because a family of 4 can cause so much damage.

Prison breakfast. How do they get the scrambled eggs to look like that?

Stayed in the main building with the other non-whites.
It has been updated but still smells quite strongly so if you have mould allergies probably best to stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.2 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
693 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#19 of 23 in Charlottetown
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Downtown

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Address: 150 Euston St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1W5, Canada (Formerly Inn on the Hill)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Downtown is located in the heart of Charlottetown just a short walk to many local attractions, including the Confederation Centre of the Arts, Province House, the waterfront, shopping and restaurants. The Charlottetown Driving Park & Casino are only a five minute drive. The Charlottetown Boardwalk meanders along the shoreline, allowing visitors to stroll along its pathways, relax on a park bench or enjoy a picnic on the water. Stay with us we provide FREE of charge: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, free WIFI, free coffee station in lobby, free Parking and Business Centre. We also offer guests free CARI Pool passes featuring two pools, waterslide, diving boards & fitness room a five minute drive from the hotel. We are a 30 minute drive from Anne of Green Gables Historic site and the famous Cavendish Beach. Our Award winning Golf courses are a short drive away and a must while on our beautiful Island. Quality service and Quality rates stay with us while on PEI! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Charlottetown
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Charlottetown
Charlottetown Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing