We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Harbour House(Charlottetown)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairholm National Historic Inn(Charlottetown)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Royalty(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Charlottetown(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Holman Grand Hotel(Charlottetown)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great George(Charlottetown)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sonata Inn(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
84
120
61
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
120
61
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatio doorsroom was cleandecent breakfasthot breakfasttim hortonswould stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelenglish muffinsfree breakfasteasy accessstayed here for one nightfront desk staffclose to the airportrestaurants and shoppingpleasant staychecking inyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Love this hotel for it's location, so close to all directions on the island (need car). Reno has done good. Breakfast basic, for free. Friendly staff. Quite sleep. Good rates, superb points system in this chain. Note: no fridge in the rooms.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ocea_nixe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hi Halifaxnixe,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The staff and I are so glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory. You have given us a lot of great compliments here especially with our "New Level of Comfort" and we are very appreciative. Getting fridges in all of our rooms is something that we are really pushing for at the moment. thank for your understanding. We look forward to your next stay at the Comfort Inn Charlottetown and please let us know if you require a fridge and we will make sure you have one! Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Shawna Grandjean, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were looking for somewhere inexpensive for just a brief one night stay, and in all honesty I was prepared to be underwhelmed or have to sacrifice a bit. I was really pleasantly surprised. It appears to have been recently remodeled and the lobby looks pretty upscale. Our room was very clean and comfortable and really looked more high-end then I had expected. There is free breakfast too which we didn't take advantage of but its worth mentioning. Overall worth it especially for the price point.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cperez81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Hi Cperez81,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Charlottetown. The staff and I really appreciate your kind words and compliments about your stay. Our renovations turned out beautiful and it always makes our day to hear positive feedback such as yours regarding our "New Level of Comfort". We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Shawna Grandjean, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My wife and I were very impressed with the renovations upon entering this hotel which we have stayed at in the past. The transformation is incredible! The front lobby is gorgeous, inviting, and very modern looking. The young woman at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming and check in was quick and easy. We were very pleasantly surprised to learn that instead of the single Queen bed we were accustomed to we had a room with a King bed. The room had also been renovated and it was really nice. Decor was tranquil and attractive, and the room was fresh and clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable! I went down for breakfast 20 minutes before it ended and the food was plentiful and hot. Delicious! We were absolutely delighted with our stay at this hotel for a kid-free quick getaway and got just what we needed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property!

Wow, what a stellar review! We are so glad to hear that you had such an incredible stay and that you were pleased with our "New Level of Comfort". Reviews like this really make our day! We will look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Sincerely,

Shawna Grandjean, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Very happy, hot breakfast in the morning and you can't go wrong with fresh waffles. Only complaint is the sausage circle thing. Kinda gross. Very quite stay which is exactly what you come to PEI for! overall, very happy with our stay!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable New Years at our home! Thanks so much for your compliments on our breakfast and your quiet, comfortable stay. Our team looks forward to seeing you next year for another fabulous New Year's Celebration!

Sincerely

Shawna Grandjean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My friend and I sincerely enjoyed our stay! I've stayed here before, but the renovations were beautiful. A very clean and modern new look. The front desk staff was very welcoming and even gave us a welcome gift. The room has also been redone and is much more modern looking. Same clean and comfy room with a more chic look. The renovations certainly turned this hotel from a 4 to a 5!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

We don't know what to say Chad ,except Thank You, for this stellar review! It always puts a smile on our face to hear that new and returning guests are impressed with our new modern look with the same Comforts you have come to expect! It made our day to hear that we are now a 5!!!
Can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Shawna Granadjean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews