We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elmwood Heritage Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Harbour House(Charlottetown)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Charlottetown(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great George(Charlottetown)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Royalty(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Holman Grand Hotel(Charlottetown)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sonata Inn(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
463
17
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
17
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscunard suitepremier suitesqueezed orange juicefrench toastour honeymoonother gueststheatre ticketsprince edward islandfine chinadietary needsgracious hostsfood allergieseach morningfour nightswealth of informationdelicious breakfastbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our hosts could not have been more helpful, and provided the most decadent breakfasts. Our stay was a total delight! Carol and Jay were extremely warm and welcoming and offered excellent advice about travel around the island, worthwhile sights, restaurants, shopping, and more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natasha1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We took two rooms here, the Library and the Premier suite and found them to be very comfortable. They both had separate tub and shower, good counter space for cosmetics, refrigerators and many other thoughtful touches. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful, taking the time to chat with each guest so that you felt comfortable and connected. They helped us with reservations and directions and were very available when anyone had a request. The best part of our stay was the breakfast. We stayed three nights and each morning we were served a delicious 2 course meal. Each meal was different and the best food we tasted on the island! I also enjoyed the different china used on each table. Attention to detail was apparent at every turn. We had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mcbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Four of us shared the Peake Suite at the Elmwood for three nights in July and were thrilled to find such a terrific place to stay in Charlottetown. Jay and Carol were the perfect hosts, always ready with a restaurant suggestion, a beach recommendation complete with towels, beach chairs and a park pass, or ideas for fun places to stop en route to wherever we were heading. Breakfast was delicious and filling but not overwhelming, as it can be in other inns, and the room was sparkling clean and well-appointed with comfy beds, air-conditioner, bathroom and full kitchen. The Inn truly is walking distance to downtown Charlottetown's restaurants and bars.

All in all it was the perfect home base for our time on the Island. Highly recommended. We hope to return again in future!

Room Tip: The Peake Suite would be ideal for a family with two children.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

By far the best B&B experience we have had. Carol and Jay are warm, friendly and extremely helpful - all of their suggestions for places to go, restaurants, etc. were gems. They went above and beyond for us. My husband's relatives are buried in Cavendish and they even lent us garden tools so we could clean up the graves! We stayed in one of their larger rooms, which has a whirlpool tub (bubble bath included - very romantic). There are all the amenities you would expect (and some you might not), including internet access, a fridge with complementary soda, microwave and a TV with a fun selection of DVDs, beach towels & chairs. Breakfast was great food, elegantly presented (and they always remembered that my husband and I drink decaf). The location is within walking distance of the center of town, but far back from the road, so you don't get road noise. I would highly recommend staying here for a great PEI trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abcdlatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Received a friendly welcome from hosts, Carol & Jay. Long climb to the third floor suite was worth it. The Peake Suite is fully equipped and cozy. Breakfast was superb and the decor made us feel like we were Royalty.

Room Tip: The Peake Suite is best suited for a family as the bathroom off the main bedroom is a little inconvenient for a couple using the bunk/sofas in the sitting room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MHEBB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews