We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elmwood Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dundee Arms Inn(Charlottetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harbour House(Charlottetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sonata Inn(Charlottetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Charlottetown(Charlottetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel on Pownal(Charlottetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites of Euston(Charlottetown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Holman Grand Hotel(Charlottetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great George(Charlottetown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
460
17
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
17
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscunard suitepremier suitesqueezed orange juiceb bfrench toastour honeymoonother gueststheatre ticketsprince edward islandfine chinadietary needsgracious hostsfood allergieseach morningfour nightswealth of informationdelicious breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This house and the way we were greeted was very comforting as we needed a change of mind from our day to day hectic schedule.

Their concern to see if we had something planned for the evening and suggestions if needed showed true interest of our well being.

What a beautiful house and the room was incredible. Te breakfast was a delicacy and refreshing.

A definite play to be and try again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JPR160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What a lovely time we had staying at the Elmwood Heritage Inn and exploring PEI. The inn is in a magnificent Victorinan mansion in a beautiful quiet neighborhood. It is thoughtfully decorated with period furniture and treasures. We stayed in Rosa's room, a servant's room originally, at the top of the house, and loved sleeping in the tented bed. Jay, Carol, and their daughter Megan gave us a warm welcome and provided every convenience, including reserving tickets to the Anne of Green Gables musical and picking them up at the box office. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented on vintage china. We hope to be able to return before long!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I spent 11 days at this magnificent B&B. In addition to vacationing our first time on PEI, we were celebrating 35 years of marriage. Jay and Carol were gracious hosts, made delicious home made breakfasts each morning and gave great recommendations for places to see and visit on the Island. We felt so much at home and very pampered during our stay. Elmwood Heritage Inn is a beautifully well kept home from the 1800's. Our suite was charming, comfortable and very peaceful. We could not have asked for a better place to stay! We came as guests and left feeling like family! I highly recommend Elmwood Heritage Inn! One last thing...if you enjoy walking, the close proximity to the sights, theaters and restaurants in Charlottetown make for lovely walks into town! -Maggie & Dave from Missouri, USA

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I agree with all of the other excellent reviews. The breakfasts are excellent without being overwhelming, the atmosphere is wonderful and Carol is very happy to provide excellent advice about interesting and out of the way places to explore on PEI. It truly was the high point of our vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RichardP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We cannot say enough about our stay at Elmwood! We stayed for 6 nights and it was a true pleasure. The inn keepers, Carol and Jay, are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Any questions were answered without hesitation about places to see, bike, swim and eat. The service we received was incredible. In all our years of travel, I cannot recall such a truly relaxed atmosphere with such attention to detail.

Wonderful gourmet breakfasts in the dining room. They even went the extra mile in making sure I received breakfasts that were gluten free and gourmet. Absolutely delicious!

The room was very spacious. Loved the seating area, the great large comfortable bed and the decor. We had wi-fi and the ability to watch tv and movies if we wanted. However, we never had enough time because there was so much to see and do.

We loved our experience and definitely would like to return!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoccerTriathlonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews