We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$135
Hotels.comUS$135
Expedia.comUS$135
eDreamsUS$135
CheapTicketsUS$135
TravelocityUS$135
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
670
112
22
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
670
112
22
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building unique hotel walking tour lounge area breakfast is served main inn front desk staff visiting charlottetown spent nights home away from home ian suite pei waterfront accommodations homes charm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here and it is a real joy to do so. Always friendly and each room is different, comfortable, cozy and has real character. Having coffee, tea, cookies and fruit available all the time was great. Breakfast in the morning varies from day to day but offers good options and is always fresh! The staff are helpful and having a Happy Hour at from 5 to 6 during the week is an added bonus! Great place to stay and a great location.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank N1633SVmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, General Manager at The Great George, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your second stay with us and appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, breakfast menu, and guest reception. We hope you'll visit us again so you can try another style of room - we like to think we have something for everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

We have been to this hotel several times in the past few years and are always amazed with the service we receive. Without question, It’s our favourite place to stay in Charlottetown. This stay was a pre-valentines getaway and we loved every moment. Oliver at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room (a king room) in the main building was perfect. Another great stay and getaway! Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure, you won’t be disappointed!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, General Manager at The Great George, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Thank you for being such loyal fans of The Great George! We are honoured to be your favourite place to stay in Charlottetown. I'm so happy to hear your last stay was just as enjoyable as the previous ones and I will be sure to make sure Oliver sees your compliments. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

We recommend this hotel for your stay. The staff was super-friendly. The breakfast was excellent. Happy hour included local beer and wine. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom floors heated.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, General Manager at The Great George, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for recommending us to your friends and family. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

We traveled through three countries earlier this year and the Great George Hotel was the best hotel we stayed at in the 4 weeks we were away. Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, fantastic rooms. Good breakfast and they even cooked special GF pancakes for my wife each day. Happy Hour what more can i say!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 50aussietraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, General Manager at The Great George, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Wow, what a compliment! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are honoured to be the best of your four week trip! We will be sure to pass along your compliments and in particular extend your gratitude to our breakfast team for preparing the gluten free pancakes - I'm so happy your wife enjoyed them. We hope your world travels will bring you back to The Great George in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019

The Great George is a historic, charming collection of buildings located in the heart of downtown Charlottetown. We loved the property and the heated bathroom floors in our room. Staff was accommodating and helpful, especially with the unique parking situation. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan H, General Manager at The Great George, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you for staying at The Great George, Nathan and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for recommending us and we will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team. We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews