We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Recently spent a night here, and enjoyed the newly updated and modern rooms. Our room faced the city, so no water view, but still nice to see the city. I felt the price was fair by comparison to what else was available downtown for the same nights. Staff was super accomodating, with an early check in made available and a late checkout to shower before our flight home. We skipped the parking, and opted for on street after 6 and free on weekends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ_14_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMPRI, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear AJ_14_Calgary

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It was nice to hear you enjoyed the new renovation we just completed and that our staff were accomodating. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to PEI and we hope next time visiting you will choose to stay with us as well.

Sincerely
Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Pulled into Charlottetown without a reservation. Booked a room at the Delta a we were tired and did not want to shop around. At $280 per night I think we should have had a much better room, maybe the Presidential Suite. Our room was ok but surely not worth this price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TEDPALUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMPRI, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear TEDPALUC

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to PEI and for sharing your feedback regarding room price. We do feel our guest room price point is in line with other hotels on Prince Edward Island of the same calibre and updated room product. We certainly appreciate your point of view and do hope that next time on PEI you choose to stay with here at the Delta Prince Edward.

Sincerely
Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've stayed in Charlottetown several times over the last 10 years. This hotel is up to Delta standards. It's among the best hotels in Charlottetown, and very well located for downtown shops and restaurants. The area is full of tourists, some locals, & business people. Hotel recently renovated looks very good. The public areas are spacious and airy. A couple of bus tours worth of people came through lobby but the space didnt feel crowded. Breakfast was only OK - service slow and very uneven, staff not very attentive, food almost not up to standard for this type of hotel. We should have gone to an outside restaurant for breakfast. Therefore, my rating is only four "tripadvisor dots" ...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aginsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post here following your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. Pleased to see you had a good visit overall, and that you enjoyed our newly renovated product. We do apologize, however, for your breakfast experience. Your comments have been reviewed appropriately, and we thank you for letting us know. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Delta definitely has the best location on any large hotel in Charlottetown. It is perfectly positioned right on the waterfront next to the convention centre and all the other seaside attractions. Of course you pay a premium for this, we were originally quoted over $300 a night but manged to get a corporate rate of $220 a night after some negotiation. The rooms have recently been renovated but at still very a very plain palette of white and beige. They look like any other large chain hotel room, not bad but far from exciting. Some of the rooms have a nice harbourview, however ours was on the 3rd floor and looked out onto a large gravel roof with piles of debris from the renovation work that was underway. The staff were helpful and check in/out was quick and efficient. The hotel restaurant food was decent but pricy. Walk across the street and there are better and less expensive options. All in all, it is an OK place to stay if you don't mind the high price tag. There are several very nice B & Bs nearby that offer lower prices and nicer rooms, I think that is where we will stay next time we are in the city.

Room Tip: Get a room on at least the 5th floor facing the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RaseBanun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMPRI, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear ErnieScar

Thank you for taking to time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments on guest room location, room decor and the restaurant price point. We are very proud of our room renovations completed in April. We also understand that our room decor may not be the liking of every guest that books with us and appreciate your feedback and point of view. I was happy to hear that the Front Desk staff were able to accommodate a lower rate for you upon arrival and you found their service to be quick and efficient.

We hope to have you stay with us during your next visit to our beautiful island.

Sincerely
Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here two nights as part of a tour group. The hotel was excellent. It has recently been remodeled and our room was clean, spacious and well appointed.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The location is right down town and on the water.

A safe in the room would be a helpful addition. This is a great place to base if you are visiting PEI.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phillyfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your comments here. Pleased you had a great stay, that you received friendly and helpful guest service, and that you enjoyed our recently renovated product. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautiful new renos - love the bay windows and window seats they have built into them. Nice smart desk; made it easy for us to plug in our laptop and stream Netflix in the room.

Michelle on arrival was lovely - both her and one of the bellman remembered us on a few occasions which was a really nice touch.

Close to everything and right downtown on the waterfront. Quiet and very clean - made for a lovely getaway.

Brakish resto around back was such a great spot for lunch that we went back one evening to enjoy some snacks, sangria, and a live entertainment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Your comments are very much appreciated, thank you. Pleased to note you had a pleasant experience, and that you enjoyed our newly renovated room product and Brakish in particular. Michelle and our Bell employee were happy to know they made a different in your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review, and we hope to welcome you back to the Delta Prince Edward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Checked into the hotel on July 18th for 1 nights. Recently renovated hotel which looks great. Renovations was still taking place outside the hotel directly from my window on the 7th floor. The (Constuction workers) were grinding bricks / stones which was very loud which vibration though out the room. A film of dust started to fill the room which had it hard to breath.
Within minutes of just checking my room, I had a knock on my door from a manager, who wanted to see if the construction was bothering me. As I opened the door she noticed to film of dust filling the room. She was very apologetic and immediately moved me to another room away from the constuction. This was not fault to the hotel, and they immediately took care of me without even saying anything. I was very impressed with the outstanding service to fix the problem so fast without any delay to my stay.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with the view of the ocean, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skolarchuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review in conjunction with your recent stay with us. Pleased your stay was pleasant, and that you received elevated guest serice. On another note, I apologize for the obvious inconvenience you were caused shortly after checking into your room. Happy to see, however, that the situation was rectified promptly and to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon to the Delta Prince Edward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
665 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#10 of 23 in Charlottetown
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#8 of 23 in Charlottetown
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott

Address: 18 Queen St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
#3 Luxury Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: £102 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the wonders of Prince Edward Island by staying at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, a top choice among Charlottetown PEI hotels offering deluxe amenities and a superb location. Our Charlottetown hotel's guest rooms provide well-rounded luxury and the comforts you need for a perfect Prince Edward Island, Canada stay. Enjoy a delightful combination of sophistication and convenience at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward. We are an ideal choice of Charlottetown hotels for business and leisure travellers, offering exemplary guest services, an indoor pool, a fitness center, and expansive meeting space. We also offer an unbeatable location downtown in the historic city of Charlottetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Prince Edward Hotel Charlottetown
Delta Charlottetown
Delta Prince Edward Charlottetown
Charlottetown Delta
Delta Hotels Prince Edward By Marriott Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing