We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A 'big hotel' located right in the heart of downtown Charlottetown, right on the water. Walking distance to good restaurants and the arts centre; an easy drive out of town to see the island. Room was spacious, bright, clean, well appointed and maintained. Staff was friendly on both in-property and out-of-property questions, helpful in recommending where to visit on the island and where to eat near the hotel.

This hotel will not be the least expensive in the city; and it won't be a quaint B&B experience. But you can be assured of a premium stay supported by attentive and knowledgeable staff. I booked here in a stressful situation because I knew I would have nothing to worry about in staying there - and was more than right.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Your review here of your stay is very much appreciated. Pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay overall, and our downtown location and newly renovated guest room product in particular. Thank you for your comments towards our employee team as well. Your business is valued, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Delta Prince Edward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just spent a few relaxing days in PEI at the Delta Prince Edward. We chose well because the hotel has a fantastic location right by the water and at the foot of all of the shops and restaurant areas in town. We parked the car and walked everywhere. The room was large and comfortable and well appointed and the staff were very welcoming and attentive. We had breakfast here a few mornings and the food and service were very good. All in all it was a great stay and we would definately return next time we visit PEI.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yecats59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMPRI, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear yecats59

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us as well as the location, offered services and staff. We hope you will stay with us upon your next visit to PEI.

Sincerely
Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just home from a peaceful yet action packed holiday in Charlottetown Prince Edward Island. Old Home Week is magical in itself but our stay at the Delta Prince Edward was the icing on the cake. We parked the car and enjoyed all the attractions and celebrations as they were a stroll away. The hotel is newly renovated and presents itself as bright and friendly, and the staff made sure we had all our travelling needs met and surpassed. This hotel and convention centre are the place to stay. The dining room and bar were a bustle and yet we were still made to feel like we were the most important customers there. Going back you ask. Yes yes yes! Thank you Delta Prince Edward.

Room Tip: Rooms are newly renovated and our was lovely... Fifth floor. The business centre in the room was ver...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatsybytheSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaKNDeltaPRI, Executive Assistant at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. So pleased you enjoyed your visit overall, and in particular our recently renovated product including Water's Edge. Your feedback towards our employees was a pleasure to read and to share. Happy to know you will return to stay with us again another time. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was my first trip to Prince Edward Island and it won't be my last. From the beautiful beaches to the quaint homes and easy navigating, everything was perfect. We arrived at the Delta late Sunday night and were greeted warmly. My husband was travelling for business; however, I joined him since we were celebrating our 22nd anniversary. Once Reza at the front desk learned this fact, he upgraded us to a gorgeous newly renovated room (with an excellent electronic hook up station) overlooking the harbour and gave us vouchers for complimentary breakfasts the next morning. What a great start to our celebration! We are grateful to Sherwin and Reza, the Night Audit Team, for being so attentive. The location of this hotel is premium since it is close to all of the attractions in Charlottetown and within easy driving distance of Anne of Green Gables tours and the tremendous beaches. Because my husband was working, I was on a self-directed sight seeing tour every day. The front desk staff was so friendly and helped me plan my routes with patience and kindness. They even lent me a cooler for my day at the beach. Thank you to all of the staff who made our stay so memorable. I would highly recommend this property to anyone whether for business or pleasure. It's a real gem!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the harbour have window seats to watch the cruise ships and water traffic float by.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachloverBainsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here with a tour group and generally found the hotel satisfactory and centrally located within this huge tourist trap. The hotel restaurant served an above average breakfast buffet. Our room was bright, but lacked a comfortable chair. Guess they feel a window seat is a chair. Our major problem was with Melissa in guest services who did NOT assist us in placing an international collect call to report a lost credit card as the telephone dialing plan was totally dysfunctional. This hotel is overrated and under performing.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DesertDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMPRI, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear DesertDuke

Thank for your feedback from you recent stay with us. I was sorry to her that you did not like the furnishings of our newly renovated room product and appreciate your feedback. I also wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your interaction with Melissa. I will certainly discuss your comments to her. I hope next time in PEI you choose to stay with us. If there is any further feedback you would like to offer please do not hesitate to contact me directly at marshall.thomson@deltahotels.com.

Sincerely
Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The room I had was clean and had what I would call bright/light welcoming modern décor. After a long days journey it was great to walk into this spirit lifting room. It was a good size room and bathroom. Room service and the food was also very good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scamp2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMPRI, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear elaine s

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It was nice to hear you enjoyed the new renovation we just completed and our room service offerings. Thank you for staying with us during your visit to PEI and we hope next time visiting you will choose to stay with us as well.

Sincerely
Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for one night in late May 2014. The Hotel is in the best possible location on the waterfront. We were able to watch a cruise ship pull away from our Hotel room facing the water. The area of the Hotel is very close to shopping and a number of restaurants and pubs. The waterfront is very clean with little shops selling interesting items.
Our room was very clean and modern looking. The bathroom was spacious with a large walk in shower. The Hotel swimming pool and weight room are utilized by the public as a health club and are 1st rate. The hot tub is small and popular. The Hotel bar is welcoming off the main lobby and the staff are friendly. The main lobby/entrance to the Hotel is expansive and impressive. The underground parking area is huge, leave a trail of crumbs to find your vehicle, drop your luggage off at the front desk before you park as it can be a long walk to the elevator as we found out. The downtown area around the hotel is very clean and safe well into the night. Charlottetown is a wonderful small city with very friendly inhabitants.

Room Tip: Ocean View is worth the extra $
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SaskatchewanViking68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMPRI, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear SaskatchewanVik

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It was nice to hear you enjoyed you overall stay with us.Thank you for staying with us during your visit to PEI and we hope next time visiting you will choose to stay with us as well.

Sincerely
Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
448 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.2 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#10 of 23 in Charlottetown
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott

Address: 18 Queen St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 4A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
#3 Luxury Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: £125 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the wonders of Prince Edward Island by staying at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, a top choice among Charlottetown PEI hotels offering deluxe amenities and a superb location. Our Charlottetown hotel's guest rooms provide well-rounded luxury and the comforts you need for a perfect Prince Edward Island, Canada stay. Enjoy a delightful combination of sophistication and convenience at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward. We are an ideal choice of Charlottetown hotels for business and leisure travellers, offering exemplary guest services, an indoor pool, a fitness center, and expansive meeting space. We also offer an unbeatable location downtown in the historic city of Charlottetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Prince Edward Hotel Charlottetown
Delta Charlottetown
Delta Prince Edward Charlottetown
Charlottetown Delta
Delta Hotels Prince Edward By Marriott Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing