We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast & great location”
Review of The Harbour House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Harbour House
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Beautiful B&B. I'm not sold on B&B's as the best choice for accommodations but this place is wonderful and more like a hotel than most other B&B's. The service was helpful (recommended a terrific restaurant) and friendly, the rooms were large and very clean including ensuite. The beds are very comfortable and all rooms have access to outside decks/balconies (some very large). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed four nights (9/5 to 9/7) and had a great visit. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious and quiet. The Inn is located 2 blocks from the downtown shops and historical sites which made walking around Charlottetown very easy. The breaksfast menu varied each day and all the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This conveniently located B&B was spotless. The room had everything you could possibly need and the staff was friendly and most accommodating. This morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast served by efficient waitstaff. I would go back in a minute and would highly recommend it as a great place to stay in Charlottetown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

By their very nature, B&B's often squeeze you into spaces of beautiful homes resulting in limited and oddly shaped, sometimes awkward rooms and bathrooms. This beautiful home has the charm and restfulness of a lovely home and it was one of the nicest, cleanest, well lit and functional B&B I've ever visited. I wanted to cancel the rest of my trip around the Maritimes and just stay here. Although not with ours, there were private porches with some rooms, yet we had a lovely balcony/porch all to ourselves, and a smaller balcony closer our room. The bathroom was very clean and roomy and the large bedroom had two queen beds on a nice hard wood floor, in-room fridge, great TV and comfortable chairs for reading. The breakfast was spectacular, the coffee was good and plentiful and the pasteries especially yummy. We loved that they had a washer and dryer each only costing $1 and the laundry soap was free - that was a great help. There is an ice machine, two shared kitchenettes, one on the main lobby and one all the way up on the fourth floor...which was so convenient in our little wing. Free and plentiful off-street parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nala335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Had booked 2 rooms Full king Suite and Queen standard exceeded expectations loved kitchenette and balcony in full suite both rooms super clean and larger than expected had 7 of us between 2 rooms all comfortable.
Location great for attending show confederation centre walked to all of our activities.
Full breakfast was delicious, also appreciated the early "coffee" area in front house for the really early risers!!

Room Tip: Love the full suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joemacloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a top rated B&B in Charlottetown and deservedly so. It is located 2 blocks from the downtown shops and historical sites. It is easy to drive to from all directions and has ample on site parking. Bigger than any other B&B that we have ever stayed in at 20 or more rooms on 3 floors.
Ours was huge with a queen bed, bath and shower, balcony all spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a bit crowded as everyone wanted to be there for the opening. A hot meal, choice of two entres, not huge portions, but tasty, accompanied by freshly baked scones and buns. Free wifi. Book early, as our pals did not and had to settle for a smaller space. No elevator to the upper floors. Skrimpted a bit on the toiletries. Easy to recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougofCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Mike and shown to our large immaculate room which had too many ammenities to mention here. He then gave us a tour of the house where there is a mini kitchen for guest use, ice machine, coffee, tea.soft drinks etc. etc. Harbour House is only two blocks from almost everything in Charlotown. The breakfast is not to be believed with fresh fruit, Yogurt, cereals, sticky buns, Muffins....and OH Yes....the Eggs Benedict done to perfection.... We will never stay anywhere else inthe future when visiting PEI

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Restarateurafficinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#8 of 23 in Charlottetown
520 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 23 in Charlottetown
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harbour House

Address: 9 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1K3, Canada (Formerly Heritage Harbour House Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Charlottetown
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottetown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charlottetown
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: £85 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Harbour House 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Harbour House, we've combined the elegant heritage character of our property with contemporary amenities and comfortable furnishings to make you feel at home during your stay with us. Our accommodation options range from suites to rooms for those traveling on a budget, and are suitable for all types of travelers from groups and families to individuals and long-term renters. Included with your stay is a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast featuring your choice of sweet or savory hot entree and other breakfast selections. We also include free off-street parking with your stay. Need information about Charlottetown, directions to a venue, or just want to talk PEI in general? We're always available to chat. If we're not at the registration desk, we invite you to ring the desk bell and we'll come join you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Harbour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Harbour House Hotel Charlottetown
Heritage Harbour Hotel
Heritage Harbour Charlottetown
The Harbour House Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing