We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word: Wonderful”
Review of The Harbour House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Harbour House
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One word: Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This B&B has all the amenities of home. Our room was spacious, had wi-fi and free long distance calling. Directly off of our room was a very nice kitchen with coffee, tea, etc. Plus there was a sitting area to read if you want to get out of the room. Our breakfast was delicious and we had two choices including homemade goodies. The B&B was in a fabulous location and everyone at the Inn was as pleasant and helpful as could be. And. . . we just visited Montreal and paid $22 a day + 15% tax for parking - not here. Plenty of parking room and free.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toby1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    144
    27
    11
    1
See reviews for
153
350
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our hosts were incredibly helpful and accommodating - the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect because it was a very short distance from the downtown core - close enough to walk to any of the restaurants, theatre or historical sites but far enough away in a residential area so that any nite-club music, etc. could not be heard.
I would highly recommend staying at the Heritage Harbour House Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
237 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Heritage House Bed & Breakfast where we stayed was quite roomy and clean. The washroom was clean and big as well. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. They served a decent breakfast each morning and the place was just a five minute walk from the city center. There was ample parking behind the property They had a collection of DVDs and books if you had the time. The only downside was it was slightly expensive, which we found was typical of most accommodation in Charlottetown. Prices here were the most expensive when compared to other Maritime provinces.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Beautiful B&B. I'm not sold on B&B's as the best choice for accommodations but this place is wonderful and more like a hotel than most other B&B's. The service was helpful (recommended a terrific restaurant) and friendly, the rooms were large and very clean including ensuite. The beds are very comfortable and all rooms have access to outside decks/balconies (some very large). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed four nights (9/5 to 9/7) and had a great visit. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious and quiet. The Inn is located 2 blocks from the downtown shops and historical sites which made walking around Charlottetown very easy. The breaksfast menu varied each day and all the food was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This conveniently located B&B was spotless. The room had everything you could possibly need and the staff was friendly and most accommodating. This morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast served by efficient waitstaff. I would go back in a minute and would highly recommend it as a great place to stay in Charlottetown.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

By their very nature, B&B's often squeeze you into spaces of beautiful homes resulting in limited and oddly shaped, sometimes awkward rooms and bathrooms. This beautiful home has the charm and restfulness of a lovely home and it was one of the nicest, cleanest, well lit and functional B&B I've ever visited. I wanted to cancel the rest of my trip around the Maritimes and just stay here. Although not with ours, there were private porches with some rooms, yet we had a lovely balcony/porch all to ourselves, and a smaller balcony closer our room. The bathroom was very clean and roomy and the large bedroom had two queen beds on a nice hard wood floor, in-room fridge, great TV and comfortable chairs for reading. The breakfast was spectacular, the coffee was good and plentiful and the pasteries especially yummy. We loved that they had a washer and dryer each only costing $1 and the laundry soap was free - that was a great help. There is an ice machine, two shared kitchenettes, one on the main lobby and one all the way up on the fourth floor...which was so convenient in our little wing. Free and plentiful off-street parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nala335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.4 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward
0.5 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harbour House

Property: The Harbour House
Address: 9 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1K3, Canada (Formerly Heritage Harbour House Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Charlottetown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charlottetown
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harbour House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Harbour House, we've combined the elegant heritage character of our property with contemporary amenities and comfortable furnishings to make you feel at home during your stay with us. Our accommodation options range from suites to rooms for those traveling on a budget, and are suitable for all types of travelers from groups and families to individuals and long-term renters. Included with your stay is a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast featuring your choice of sweet or savory hot entree and other breakfast selections. We also include free off-street parking with your stay. Need information about Charlottetown, directions to a venue, or just want to talk PEI in general? We're always available to chat. If we're not at the registration desk, we invite you to ring the desk bell and we'll come join you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Harbour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Harbour House Hotel Charlottetown
Heritage Harbour Hotel
Heritage Harbour Charlottetown
The Harbour House Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing