We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Great George(Charlottetown)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Charlottetown(Charlottetown)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Holman Grand Hotel(Charlottetown)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Royalty(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzroy Hall(Charlottetown)
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
585
182
30
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
182
30
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspumpkin bread french toastsmall balconysun roomvictoria parkdowntown charlottetownoff street parkinghot dishboutique hotelsmall hotelwithin walking distancequiet locationlaundry facilitiesbed and breakfastbagelsbreakfast was deliciousclose to downtownan easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This immaculately maintained guest house/hotel is the perfect destination for a Charlottetown vacation. It's located in a dignified old part of the city, yet just a five minute walk to the main street and restaurants.

The hotel is housed in a vintage building which has been turned into a small hotel. All the rooms are slightly different and distributed over three stories (no elevator, so take that into consideration when booking). We had a large king-bedded room with a full kitchen and a small balcony. The bathroom was a generous size with a double jacuzzi tub. The shower was in the tub.
Breakfast is included and consists of a selection of traditional items with a contemporary twist. Options are available for all dietary restrictions.
The staff were consistently courteous and helpful.
The Maritime provinces are not a place where one finds grand luxe and this property is no exception; however, if you want comfortable, well maintained accommodation in a convenient location, consider the Harbour House.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank boundary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed only one night in Charlottetown and were very happy to have found the Harbour House. Was very cozy - had all the amenities we could want - fridge, kitchenette, keurig. Also there were several nooks where you could sit inside or outside...we sat outside on a deck and enjoyed a glass of wine after a lovely day of touring. Location is ideal - well within walking distance to see all that downtown Charlottetown has to offer. Breakfast was phenomenal and they opened and were ready at 7:30 which was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn7434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Harbour H, General Manager at The Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review and point out the wonderful things and hotel has to offer. We are so pleased you enjoyed our breakfast menu. We hope to see you again in your future travels to PEI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The hotel was lovely and the staff just as lovely. I was very happy with the room, the breakfast was superb, the location was great (lots of things were easily walkable) and the staff were sweet and friendly. My husband got a bad flu a few days before we were to arrive and I wasn't sure we were going to make it to Charlottetown. I emailed the inn and they got back to me quickly and were very helpful and flexible. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heidilmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We stayed for two nights just before the Canadian 150th but would have stayed longer if they had availability.

We were shown to our third-floor room by the front desk attendant "Stevie" which was a nice touch. Thankfully we don't have mobility issues so two hefty flights of stairs were ok...and we preferred the quiet of no having others over us. The room was large and clean though lacked personality. It had laminate floors in the main part and tile in the bath. Towels and rugs in the room didn't match but were still functional. The kitchenette area was well equipped though we did not use it. We liked that there were Keurig pods for our first morning coffee and evening decaf. They also had tea.

The TV had a reasonable number of programs offered for late evenings when everything was shuttered for the night, which was about 9.

The best part about the hotel was that it was walking distance to all of the sites and shops in town.

It offered a unique breakfast selections but if you preferred healthy, low carb then your breakfast, selection was limited to a couple small scrambled eggs with chives and a small, thin piece of ham. Let's just say it was a light breakfast snack unless you ate the muffins, yogurt, and cinnamon rolls with your main selection. One morning I tried the chickpea flour pancakes with salsa that were very tasty but again, of snack size with two 3" pancakes and a tablespoon of salsa on each. I was starving within an hour. I'd say the heartiest thing on the menu was the pumpkin bread french toast that I saw others consuming. No one raved about anything they got. Most mornings you ate family style at large tables that were occupied by others staying. One of the things I remembered my parents talking about when they visited PEI many years ago was the tremendous portions of food they received. Based on our experience at the Harbor House and throughout Charlottetown, that tradition has gone by the wayside everywhere we ate, except one lunch, while there. Portions were more snack size but prices were full size.

We were driving a full size pick-up truck so were glad for the ample street parking rather than trying to accommodate a large vehicle in the small parking area behind the house.

The front desk was not manned at all times but the attendant could be summoned by ringing the bell upon entry.

Overall a pleasant experience. Would have loved a ceiling fan rather than single low-end light fixture on the ceiling. Did like the reading lights over the bed though.

We would definitely stay at Harbour House or it's sister property two houses down again. We oriented ourselves quickly and saw a great deal while there. Charlottetown is a quaint town with nice walking and an uncrowded feeling. We will be back!

Room Tip: Third floor was quiet. We stayed in room 8.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne_n_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and were pleased with your suite and lovely small balcony to sit out on and watch the birds and squirrels. The staff were friendly and helpful, the house was clean and well appointed with multiple communal areas. Breakfast could be continental and or hot breakfasts of which we took advantage of. Habour House is located in a lovely quite residential area, a short walk to the sea and a 6 minute walk to the centre of town. We would stay again

Room Tip: suites are well appointed with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _girlieroberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Harbour H, Guest Relations Manager at The Harbour House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews