We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lennie Gallant is great”
Review of The Mack

The Mack
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the corner of Grafton Street and University Avenue. The Mack is part of four magnificent theatres in downtown Charlottetown operated by Confedertation Centre of the Arts.The box office for The Mack is located inside the Confederation Centre of the Arts.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
129 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lennie Gallant is great”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Lennie Gallant gave his usual great show. We've seen him several times & he always gives his best to the audience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank penguinlady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    25
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
PEI
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“For a memorable PEI evening”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The locals know that a performance at the Mack is never disappointing and they make a point of attending a show every summer. Genuine maritime entertainment in a cozy venue. If you're visiting in August 2014 and you have an evening to spare, Searching for Abegweit won't disappoint. PEI history, art, music, and atmosphere all wrapped up into one entertaining show. (The best tables are at the back.)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jjpPei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Evening of Lennie Gallant's Music!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We loved Searching for Abegweit! This multimedia show filled with music, art and great stories of PEI. Lennie Gallant was just fantastic. The Mack is such a wonderful venue - a nice intimate setting for a concert. I have become a major fan of Lennie's music after this show.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NKGuelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Still Searching For Abegweit”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent venue for the show. All very talented musicians. I just wish I understood him better. The accent made it hard to understand all the stories and lyrics. After a few songs they all started to sound the same. I still enjoyed the show. Mostly senior crowd. The theater doesn't have a bad seat. The tables at the back have better chairs. Drinks inexpensive. No food to speak of.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WarningU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Rustico, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Searching for Abegweit”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Lennie Gallatn's show is absolutely fantastic. We attended the preview performance but there were few noticeable glitches (violin was a bit raucus for us). What a wonderful evening with a well-deserved standing ovation. Loved the blend of local PEI lore and commentary and the back projection of Karen Gallant's art. I would definitely go again, just brilliant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mack also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to The Mack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing