We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Rodd Charlottetown(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Holman Grand Hotel(Charlottetown)
US$167
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Royalty(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great George(Charlottetown)
US$144
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Prince Edward(Charlottetown)
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dundee Arms Inn(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sonata Inn(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
87
76
45
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
76
45
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolfront desksecond buildingroom was cleancoffee makerbagelscontinental breakfastbig box storesplace to sleepstay there againmini fridgeeasy accessclose to downtowngreat place to staypeiwalmartsink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed at this "strip motel" this past Friday and Saturday, and we were very pleasantly surprised-we normally stay at the regular high rise type hotels. Other than a bit of dust, and wear and tear, in general, we were impressed by the overall environment. The staff was friendly, and we loved the little microwave and fridge in the room. A continental breakfast was included, and the location was great-15 minutes from downtown, and 5 minutes away from the Cow's factory and the outlet stores (Rockport, Paderno, Reebok, etc). We would come back in a heartbeat-great value for your money! (FYI: we travelled from Halifax, through PEI, Cape Breton Island, and back to Halifax-we were most impressed by this motel)

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HipTripOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABoorne, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you very much for your kind review. We have different guests that are pleasently surprised after they see our rooms and hear what we are asking for them. Our location is a big drawing factor as close to downtown but also closer to get out city for beaches etc.
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially comparing to other places in maritimes as we are constantly working on customer service and how to improve and make our guests happy and relaxed.
I look forward to seeing you back with us on your next visit to PEI

Nancy
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My mom and I chose deluxe room (rather small) with a Queen bed & a sofa. There were new drapes, bedspread & carpet, but an older bathroom. The beat up little old fridge, with no freezer door, froze our fruit!
The rather standard breakfast was a bit of a hike from our room across the compound. The girl from the front desk tried to replenish the food as time allowed, and no one wiped the tables between guests. It was all help yourself.
Staff was friendly & helpful & maintenance guys were working room by room to repair & update the facility. The pool was not open yet.
It should be all fixed up when we return & we WILL return.

Room Tip: Their website gives lots of room options with pix & prices
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarcyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABoorne, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you for adding your comments on your recent stay with us. I agree the double rooms are smaller than our double queen rooms but they are clean and reasonably priced. Our owners are constantly changing things around. On your next visit to PEI drop by to see our larger units to see how they compare.
Again I thank you for your comments and def look us up on your next visit to out Island.

Nancy L - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stayed there for the meat loaf concert and a total of 4 nights. Best spot in C' town in regards to quality at the price you pay. The rooms are clean and updated, the jug restaurant is attached and excellent and breakfast is your norm , waffles, bagels , cereal, juice , muffins, fruit, etc. Heading back to stay there for old home week in August. It is nicer then alot of the cottages you'd stay at in Cavendish and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenny2thumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABoorne, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments. We appreciate all this feedback. I hope you also enjoyed your concert. We get alot comments as to our location convenience to most attractions, value and price of rooms and overall service from restaurant, Front Desk to Cleaning staffIt is always great when we hear that guests are planning on staying with us on their next trip. We look forward to seeing you again.

Nancy - Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed here one night and the room was clean but small. We just needed a place to sleep and the motel was perfect for our needs. It's right next to a Walmart and Sobey's. The front desk staff was helpful and the price was the lowest we paid on our trip.

If you're looking for 4-5 stars, look elsewhere. This is a chain motel and within it's niche, is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NationalParksjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABoorne, Owner at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you very much for adding your comments on our property. You are 100% correct. We are not in competition with the 5 star hotel. We want to offer to the every day traveller looking for a place within the budget but also meets the needs of clean, friendly service and the little extra that can make the world of difference like providing a good home-cooked meal. I am plased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again.
Thanks again for taking the time to add your comments.

Nancy
- Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The motel is situated on route 1 right next to University ave. and Charlottetown mall. The room we stayed in featured a large screen TV, a desk and a chair, a well equipped bathroom and a refrigerator. There's a large walk in closet which is very convenient.
The front desk staff are helpful and kind.
Breakfast room is quite large and bright, and even though it's quite busy, the hotel staff do a good job keeping it clean and stacked.
Parking and Wi-Fi are free for the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IddoAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABoorne, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Thank you very much for your kind review. We take pride in our work and constantly trying to improve ourselves. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and yes I agree our Breakfast area can be quite crowed at times. We will also look into to see if maybe we can somehow ease that area. I look at all comments good or bad as ways to improve ourselves and the only way we know is from you so again I thank you and hope we see you back here on your next visit to PEI

Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews