We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“28th Wedding Anniversary.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in one of their updated suites.It was very clean,spacious,bright,and quiet.Smugglers Jug was a great place to have a few drinks,unwind and listen to the guy that was singing in there.Our room had everything,fridge,microwave,ironing board,two sinks,coffee maker,jacuzzi tub king size bed,39 inch tv,balcony,hair dryer,table and desk.The continental breakfast had great choices,the staff was amazing.Very polite and helpful.The service we received was nothing more than excellent.They even threw in bottle of expensive wine from Italy,at no extra charge.It is the small things that keep people coming back.I give you a 10 out of 10 on my scale.We will be returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnmactavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

I am glad your anniversary celebration with us was an overall good experience. Our Jacuzzi Suites are very popular now and we get alot couples coming back. Our live entertainment in The Jug is going over quite well and we are starting to get followers from the entertainers as well as our guests. I do appreciate you taking the time to add your comments here and I also hope you will be one of those couples who will be back to see us in the future. I wish you many more years of happiness.

Nancy Leslie
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

my family and friends had a ringette tournament held in Charlottetown, the accommations were terrific! the restaurant had great prices and food for the team, and the rooms were clean and spacious, but overall the location and price was so much better than the rest of the motels bidding on our room rate, I 'd recommend this motel to anyone and we will definitely be back again!!!!

Room Tip: we found the drive up rooms very conveint when your on the fly with games for our team!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

I am very pleased your group enjoyed their stay with us. Canadas Best chain is newer to Canada so when looking for a place to stay for tournaments, a lot people do not even think of our name. Once we get guests to stay here we do find they come back again and again as they do like the spacious rooms and they love The Jug (Pub/Restaurant) We are one of the few hotels/motels that offer an outdoor pool, so people are thrilled to sit outdoors and enjoy sunny days. I do hope if your group is looking for accommodations over here again, you will look us up.

Nancy Leslie
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed for five nights, very clean quiet rooms. Breakfast was plentiful and kept fully stocked
Front desk great help with helping find local restaurants etc.
smugglers jug restaurant on site is a great place for a drink we went a couple times at night, bartender was exceptional!!
Food tasty and plentiful
Good value!

Room Tip: 105 quiet and large with fridge & stove! Car can be parked I right in front of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail2527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

I am glad you recent stay was us was enjoyable. We do get a lot positive feedback on our queen size rooms as far as comfort, size and good nights rest. The summer time, our guests enjoy the patio with their own bistro table and chairs for early coffee. I am also glad you were able to visit the Jug for food and entertainment. The food down there is getting raving reviews, even from our locals. I do hope if you are back this way you will look us up again.

Nancy Leslie
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I stayed there for one night. Very nice room. Bed was quite comfortable and the jacuzzi also. The room was very quiet which was very nice ! Would definitely stay there again !! Also very close to mall and resturants

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ounice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.
Our Jacuzzi Suites are getting quite popular and we do receive a lot positive feedback from
stays there. I am glad yours was also enjoyable and I do hope if you are back this way, you will look us up.

Nancy Leslie
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. It is always clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating and the price is always affordable. It has a pub/restaurant within the facility and they also offer a continental breakfast with lots of breakfast items to choose from. It is located very close to the Charlottetown/Target Mall. It is Canada's best value!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for adding your comments on your recent stay with us.Our location vs price vs comfort does surprise alot people as not expecting what they get. Our restaurant, "The Jug" is known by many and is frequented by many locals for a hearty meal. We recently added live entertainment on Saturdays there also. We do try to provide a good continental breakfast so adding the boiled eggs was a big hit.
Again, Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again on your next visit to PEI

Nancy Leslie
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Our room was very very clean, the staff was helpful,the wifi was fast and at no extra charge, the location was convienent with Malls and restaurants nearby and best of all was it was a reasonable price! We'll be back~

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darla213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments. I am glad your stay with us was pleasant. We do get many comments on our location as close to the malls for shopping along with the University and Vet College. We have added items to our continental breakfast in the last couple of months and it seems to be going over very well.
Again Thank You for your comments and I hope on your next visit to PEI, you will look us up.

Nancy Leslie
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at this motel and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I have to say it is the motel is very clean. The price was reasonable, the breakfast was better than we expected. We liked the fact that they have wifi. There's absolutely nothing to complain about for us. Everything was perfect and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your comments on your recent stay with us. We take great pride in trying to provide overall great service to all of our guests and I was very pleased to see you got that service. I do hope on your next visit here you will look us up again.
Again, thanks for your comments.

Nancy Leslie
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
571 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 23 in Charlottetown
285 reviews
2.4 mi away
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#8 of 23 in Charlottetown
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 20 Capital Dr, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: £45 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful property is newly-renovated (2010) to meet the needs of all travelers to Prince Edward Island. Standard rooms, standard suites, and jacuzzi suites are available. Continental breakfast and free wi-fi are included. On-site restaurant/pub is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canada`s Best Value Inn And Suites
Canada`s Best Value Hotel Charlottetown
Rodd Confederation Hotel
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing