We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Good Value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queens Arms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queens Arms Inn
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Wolfville, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Location, Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Have stayed here 3 times. The property is older and very basic, but rooms are comfortable and clean. There is an outdoor pool, but no lounge chairs, and no real pool deck.

Rooms on upper floor in main building are larger.

If you are looking for a memory, don't stay here. If you are looking for good value, pleasant staff, and basic accommodation in a good location, this is the spot. Half the price of hotels in downtown Charlottetown.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are larger and brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouvergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    20
    33
    22
    19
See reviews for
36
31
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

General Manager - Ramsey - exceptional!!!

We arrived here for a week long stay and after having a bad experience somewhere else the night before, I wanted to be sure we had a nice room. Ramsey showed us a few different rooms in what I call the 'motel' portion of this building (drive up rooms) and when I had a question about the last one, he took us to the 'hotel' portion (2 storey area) and showed me a much nicer room. When I inquired about the price, he offered it for the already low price we had. If I was to stay here again, I would definitely stay in the 'hotel' side as the rooms are nicer.

The room was clean and comfortable.

I didn't rate this higher because I wasn't impressed with the continental breakfast - I felt there were too many sweets for breakfast (cookies and cake?) - and when it was busy, there wasn't enough staff to keep it stocked so it was often almost empty. A staff member dedicated to this area for the few hours it's open would have been great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfville, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I booked through Hotwire and checked in but my room only had one bed and my son and I needed two. I told them and with no fuss they fixed us up. The room was a nice layout and met our needs. I got a phone call from the front desk they found a cord from my sons I touch on the floor. Then in the morning I left my purse in the breakfast room and they called me to tell me. At breakfast they made sure we had what we needed and even made the waffles for you if you liked. Great location, nice rooms and wonderful service. You feel cared for!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mojog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed 4 nights at Econolodge. It is a basic hotel, not a resort therefore does not have all the amenities a resort or high-class hotel would offer. The staff are super friendly, and the rooms are very clean. It is perfect for the average person looking for cozy, relaxing sleep. The location is very good - you can easily get to anywhere within the city from here. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Outside is not bad. Inside is older motel. could do with some renovations. That being said, the beds were surprisingly comfortable. My friend had to give me a lesson in how to work the shower. And a pink bathroom. hmmmm....but it functioned regardless. Breakfast was included, but apart from the waffle machine (great) less than impressed with the offerings. The floors creaked and carpets could do with a good wash. But like i said. its fine if you're watching your budget closely and a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vincielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Econo Lodge for a few nights. We basically stayed here to save some money. Our room was in the basement, walking into our room it smelt musty. Room appeared fairly clean, however when we looked at the bed, there was blood on the mattress cover and something on the bottom of the comforter. We called to have the bed completely changed. Breakfast was offered daily - toast, yogart, waffles, bagels. I personally would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the basement if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NLH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Charlottetown hotels

Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
860 reviews
476 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 937 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

When you hear "Econo Lodge," you don't think "vacation destination." And this is certainly no destination resort. But if you happen to need a night or two in Charlottetown and don't want to spend a lot of money, it's completely acceptable. Yes, the condition of the property is a little run-down (that's why it's an Econolodge and not a Comfort Inn), but most things "work" and the owner is certainly trying to run the best motel he can with the resources he has. And others have noted breakfast is pretty typical for a motel in this class (better than the last econolodge breakfast I had) and the rooms and beds are reasonably comfortable. I stayed here using my Choice Privileges points, and since they didn't require a lot of points, it was a good deal that way.

Bottomline, if I needed a cheap motel in Charlottetown, I'd consider staying here again. For a vacation on the island, I'd stay elsewhere.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#18 of 23 in Charlottetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#11 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 23 in Charlottetown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.3 mi away
Suites of Euston
Suites of Euston
#17 of 23 in Charlottetown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Arms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Arms Inn

Property: Queens Arms Inn
Address: 20 Lower Malpeque Rd, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1R4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Arms Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, the Queens Arms Inn has 62 rooms you. Choose between your standard 1 Queen Size bed, 2 double (or queen) size beds or 3 double beds. Relax in a King suite with a Jacuzzi or stay for a while in our 1 bedroom Kitchenette suite. Include in your stay is free continental breakfast, free wi-fi and free parking. Most of our rooms include fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Queens Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Charlottetown
Econo Lodge Charlottetown
Charlottetown Econo Lodge
Queens Arms Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing