We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean / close location”
Review of Banbridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Banbridge Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Antigonish, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean / close location”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This Inn is very pretty on the outside, very clean interior and very informative staff.
We stayed in a housekeeping unit which had more than we required for 1 night - would be great for guests staying longer. We were pleased with the room, with the exception of no TV in bedroom - only in sitting room where the pull out was for children, who went to bed early so TV was shut off... Also no A/C in main area only in bedroom so those sleeping on pull out found it warm, although a very powerful ceiling fan was in kitchen area. (Again we are spoiled as we have A/C residence). Lots of neighboring sound in the morning but we are early risers so this was not an issue for us... (we were right beside laundromat so this may have been the issue)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am so glad that you enjoyed your room! We have toyed with the idea of putting more TV’s in the suites but most of our guests tell us that they are on vacation to get away from that sort of thing.

And yes, your room was right next to the laundry. It’s for this reason that our staff doesn’t start until 9:00 am. Often people have gone long before that but we don’t like them to start any earlier so that we don’t disturb those that like a later start to the morning. I am glad it was no bother to you.

It was a very hot summer on Prince Edward Island this year and everyone’s A/C was working overtime for sure. I think you will find that if you put that air conditioner on and leave the bedroom door open it will keep the whole suite comfortable cool. It’s actually rated for a room twice that size. A tip for your next stay…which I hope will be soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    83
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
55
128
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

We were incredibly disappointed that Banbridge did not live up to its name or #2 top rating on Trip Advisor. It is actually a motel on the side of the highway. The rooms are basic with outdated bedspreads and televisions. All units have doors that open to the parking lot and roadside. I did not feel safe, simply based on the layout and location. No breakfast. The staff was very helpful in recommending a great breakfast location (PEI Preserve Company) on the way to the north coast.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank KangarooGal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
That’s right. We are not an Inn. There is actually a separate category for B&B’s and Inns on TripAdvisor. We are located in the hotel/motel section of TripAdvisor along with other motels like Comfort Inn, Holiday Inn, and Days Inn etc. The only difference being that we are a smaller, family owned motel. I wish you had mentioned this upon check-inn. There are many beautiful historic Inns in the Charlottetown area and I would have gladly helped you find the type of accommodation you were looking for. I certainly hoped you enjoyed the rest of your stay on our island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We've just returned from spending a week at the Banbridge Inn - we took a group of about 12 couples as the guys were playing in a mens baseball tournament. The Banbridge was just perfect for us.... we primarily stayed in their suites and made great use of the well equipped kitchens and full fridges. The buildings have a lovely veranda that we all used to mingle and socialize and just relax at the end of each day! The green space, BBQ and picnic tables also gave us room to gather and BBQ as a group and space for the few children we had to run! The rooms were immaculately clean and the property is exceptionally well maintained. The best part though are the owners - Sean and Gael were fantastic tour and dining guides and they didn't steer us wrong all week! Everyone in our group thanked me for finding this gem of a property - but the real thanks goes to Sean and Gael for running such a great inn!

Room Tip: Suites #11 and #12 are further from the road so a little more private.... but the whole property is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here. We certainly enjoyed having you and your group stay with us. It was great to meet you all and it was fun to follow the progress of your very competitive team throughout the tournament. I am so happy that you enjoyed our dining and touring suggestions. Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments. I Hope some of you will find your way back to Prince Edward Island and come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The Banbridge Inn is perhaps a more simple accommodation that some on the island - no pool, no restaurant - but it was comfortable, safe, and reasonably priced. We could have stayed across the street for a lot more. The shower was strong and there was plenty of hot water. The two beds were comfy and the area was quiet. Can't beat it. We would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAHust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banbridge, Owner at Banbridge Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Yes, new mattresses! Thank for noticing and thanks for taking the time to share your impression of the Banbridge Inn with others.

We are of the opinion that people want a good bed and a hot shower in a clean (and quiet) room and that’s what we strive to provide. It shouldn’t be that difficult for a hotel /motel to provide these basics. And it’s not! You just have to make it a priority. Unfortunately, more often than not, one gets disappointed in one or more of these essentials when traveling.

I have often said to my wife and children when staying in a fancy hotel in some city: “Why are these beds not nearly as comfortable as the beds in our little motel on Prince Edward Island!”

Oh well…I am glad you had a comfortable sleep, a good hot shower and a clean and quiet room at the Banbridge Inn. Come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had a suite for one night which for $20.00 more than a regular room offered us much more comfort and the ability to dine in instead of going out to a restaurant. From the cleanliness of the suite you can tell that the owner cares about the quality of his inn; we were impressed. The suite provided us with much more than we required: a separate bedroom and bathroom, a living/dining area and a complete kitchen. The sofa and easy chair were very comfortable, more than what you normally get for that price. The inn would be suitable for a couple spending a vacation on the Island and making it its base camp from where you can take day trips throughout the Island.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquesInCanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The Banbridge Inn is a comfortable quite location. The host gave us a choice of rooms and was helpful with the few questions we had. The location is on the edge of the city, but everything in Charlottetown is so close this is not a problem. The room was clean and very well kept. It was nice to have kitchen facilities as we were getting tired of eating out for every meal. We would return here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LSMCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nice clean rooms, lots of space, very quiet, and love the flowers and service,

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harve58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.5 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
733 reviews
2.8 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
2.4 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banbridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banbridge Inn

Property: Banbridge Inn
Address: 105 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banbridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming atmosphere and attention to every detail guarantees your stay will be comfortable and unique. We feature tastefully decorated and well equipped suites that are ideal for self-catering holidays, extended stays or just the night. Cozy standard rooms are also available. Our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and reasonable rates make Banbridge Inn a great choice for your vacation. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banbridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banbridge Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing