We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxed country style inn in Charlottetown”
Review of Banbridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Banbridge Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The Banbridge Inn is a very nice Motel/Inn. The rooms were apartments were very spacious, clean and well appointed. The kitchen was very functional and the free wifi very helpful. It's just out of the tourist area of Charottetown on the main highway. Overall this was a very nice place to stay, not luxurious but very comfortable, a great place to stay on a road trip.The coin operated laundry room is very useful for those on a longer trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

We are nearing the end of what has been an outstanding 4 month stay at the Banbridge Inn. Sean and Gail have been wonderful hosts helping us with everthing from where to explore on the island, to tips about the best places to sample the fabulous local produce and experience the truly unique culture of the island. Our unit was extremely clean, well apointed, very comfortable and we slept really well. From the large picture window in our room we have seen glorious sunsets, the beautiful change of seasons and the local wildlife wandering happily across the lawn in front of the inn. Our self contained unit was equipped with everything we needed to try our hand at cooking the delicious local seafood. It has been a great place to both work and chill out and we recommend without reservation the Banbridge Inn to anyone wanting to stay a night or longer in Charlottetown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussiesfrombrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The rooms were very clean. Sean is a very helpful, informed host. Will be sure to return and send guests there. The price was well worth the stay. Well located for visiting the city and/or the surrounding county side. Sean made us reservations at an excellent restaurant. Rooms were quieter than expected.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PillowCaseBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This family-owned, "old timey" motel is as attractive as their promotional pictures indicate. We found our Queen Suite to be very clean, quite comfortable, and fairly priced, and Sean proved to be a helpful, informative and gracious host. Banbridge was a relaxing and enjoyable break from the 3-4 star chain hotels we typically frequent, and it will certainly top our accommodation list on future visits to PEI.

Charlottetown is very attractive and enjoyable. We did just a bit of touring, and found PEI's southern coast from the Wood Islands ferry terminal to Confederation Bridge--see photos--to be charming and lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAmelians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We discovered Banbridge Inn via Tripadvisor, and were well pleased to find the accommodations exceeded expectations. Friendly and easy check-in, clean and spacious units with bedroom, pull out couch in living area and full kitchen. Great location for shopping and eating. My son's apt wasn't ready, so he was forced to lodge with us for two nights, and the owners declined to charge extra. The accommodations are such a bargain, we were obliged to do a round of high-fives every time we stepped inside. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This motel in Charlottetown is perfectly located for access to the city and to the countryside. The owner is friendly and informative. The rooms are comfortable and surprisingly quiet. The prices are quite reasonable. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BD3856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife, son and I spent 4 nights at the Banbridge. The experience was excellent from reservation to check-out. The owners were kind and accommodating, the rooms were nice and very clean. We would stay at the Banbridge again and have no concerns about recommending it. It was nice to stay in a privately owned hotel of such quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 89oldriverroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
446 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
2.5 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
465 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banbridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banbridge Inn

Address: 105 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: £109 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banbridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming atmosphere and attention to every detail guarantees your stay will be comfortable and unique. We feature tastefully decorated and well equipped suites that are ideal for self-catering holidays, extended stays or just the night. Cozy standard rooms are also available. Our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and reasonable rates make Banbridge Inn a great choice for your vacation. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banbridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banbridge Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing