We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place will stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royalty Maples Cottages and Motel
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay right near town. The motels need a little updating but the cabins are wonderful! My family had a great stay here, and I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandarb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2010

We arrived early in the day and had reservations for a motel unit. Not only did the young man allow us to check in early, he upgraded us to one of their cottages at no extra charge because it was not busy. The cottage was very clean and comfortable, as were the grounds. A geat value, and a very pleasnat surprise at the extreme hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank NewYorkBowhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

The cottage was a good size, very clean and had daily maid service. The towels were refreshed and the garbage removed each day. Four adults in a two bedroom, with kitchen, dining, living room and bath for less than $600 a week. We expected to pay more but were pleasantly surprised. Just at the edge of Charlottetown and walking distance to downtown (if you like a 1/2 hour walk). Quiet setting and well maintained yard. The foxes were also a treat. Our host provided us with anything we needed that wasn't already in the cottage i.e. lobster pot, omelette pan etc. We will be back. Thanks Chris......

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janice94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We have been staying at the Royalty Maples for a number of years during old home week in Charlottetown and will be back this year! This is the only place we will stay. Its clean, it’s comfortable and affordable. Like others have said things maybe a bit dated but everything is well maintained and clean. There is isn't really much else I look for in a place to stay. We usually stay in one of the motel rooms because we don't require all the space that a cottage has for me and my husband. The kitchens has everything you need, we rented a BBQ for a couple days also. Overall it’s just a great place to stay. See you in August!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaintJohnSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We usually spend a week here each year and love the Royalty Maples. Units are clean, well maintained and quite comfortable. Each year there seems to be a little bit more done to the property(the units aren't the newest but everything is kept spotless which is all I can ask for). We drive from Quebec each year and can't wait to get back this year to see Joan and the girls. They are the greatest bunch of people and it is a home away from home. Each year we do the Fisherman's wharf lobster supper, Anne of Green Gables and usually spend a few days at Brackley and Cavendish Beach. Having the kitchen in the cottage really helps cut down costs and we will usually rent a bbq for a night or two Overall great spot,incredible location to access everything from, great service and clean units. See you in July Joan!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichardRobertQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

This is one of Charlottetown’s best kept secrets. I have been to Charlottetown a few times but typically stayed at the larger hotels. Last year was my first visit to the Royalty Maples we came all the way from British Columbia for the Cavendish Beach Music Festival in July and we will back this year. I have already made my reservation for this year...Keith Urban here we come!!! A group of 4 split a 2 bedroom cottage. You don’t have to worry about people on either side you are in your own cottage for pretty much the same price as any hotel and there is much more to offer. We had a Kitchen, living room and 2 bedrooms. I will admit like others the units are a little older but the place is kept spotless and everything works perfect. Can’t wait for this year!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SarahStewart76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

We stayed at the Royalty Maples for 4 nights in early August 2009. What we liked the most about this place was the location. It was very easy to access all parts of Charlottetown as the main routes were close by.

Our cottage may have looked dated but all the required amenities were there. A full kitchen allowed us to cook our meals. The fridge, stove, and microwave all functioned without any problems. The air conditioning in the room was adequate and the TV had a full complement of cable channels. There is also supposed to be complimentary wireless internet but I did not have my computer on this trip to test it.

The bathroom looked updated but we did note that the water pressure was a bit low than what we were used to (but we never ran out of water). The only other shortcoming I could find was the lack of electrical outlets. I ultimately did find a free outlet to charge my cell phone but I had to search the cottage completely for all the outlets.

The grounds were vast so we were available to park our car quite easily. All in all, Royalty Maples was a wonderful accommodation that served all of our basic needs.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank woodulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Cornwall
446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#10 of 23 in Charlottetown
290 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dutch Inn Hotel
Dutch Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cornwall
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queens Arms Inn
Queens Arms Inn
#20 of 23 in Charlottetown
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalty Maples Cottages and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalty Maples Cottages and Motel

Address: 89 Malpeque Rd, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range: £68 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royalty Maples Cottages and Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New for 2016! Brand new Wifi System for the entire property with additional access points. An exterior renovation has been completed on the Motel making way for larger private decks with patio sets. All of of bathrooms are now 100% renovated with new tubs, toilets, vanitys, bathroom fans and fixtures! 1 Bedroom Cottages now all have larger more private decks to accomodate more then 2 people. Property recieved major renovation in 2014 and more was completed in 2015 and 2016. Nestled in Charlottetown, PEI The Royalty Maples Motel & Cottages comprise of 10 cottages and 6 motel units. All units with complimentary High Speed Wireless InternetEach motel unit includes cable TV, double hide-a-bed, queen bed, and a fully equipped kitchen and bath. The 1 and 2 bedroom cottages each have 2 double beds, hide-a-bed, full kitchen and full bath. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchen to make your stay even more affordable or to produce that special home cooked lobster dinner. As well we have BBQ for rent to help create that full cottage experience. When time allows take advantage of our well-maintained spacious grounds to play lawn games, beach volleyball or just sit back and relax in the sun.We are close to all amenities, including restaurants, beaches, shopping, golfing and the Charlottetown Airport. With the Charlottetown Mall virtually across the street, shopping is just a walk away.The Royalty Maples is proud to be Pet Friendly so feel free to bring along that special travel companion Office Hours: 8:00am - 10:00pm Daily. Check in: 2:00pm Check out: 10:00am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Royalty Maples Cottages and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Maples Cottages Hotel Charlottetown
Royalty Maples Cottages And Motel Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing