We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger but expensive”
Review of BOOMburger

BOOMburger
Ranked #31 of 257 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Quality burger great French fries, your choice of topping make this a nice treat although be prepared to pay a heft price in comparison to other places.

1  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOOMburger, Manager at BOOMburger, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

BOOMburger appreciates customers taking time to write feedback. Thank you for saying that our fries are great, we think so too! Cooking fries to perfection and building quality burgers, as they are ordered by customers, is our pleasure at BOOMburger. It was good hearing from you and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

I am extremely fussy when it comes to burgers but these were amazing. Super fresh, wholesome ingredients. Fries are very good, however, I was very disappointed with their poutine. The cheese curds were very tiny and did not melt onto the fries so it gave an overall grainy type of texture to the poutine.

I made 2 visits in June:
1st visit was a 1 patty boom burger with bacon and all toppings except mushrooms and onions + a regular order of poutine. Ate in. Price was around $14 (fed 1 person).

2nd visit was 3 x 1 patty boom burgers + 2 regular fries. Fry orders are huge and home cut (yum). Burgers were a bit soggy after the drive home (approx. 15 minutes) so I'd recommend eating in instead. Take out. Price was approx. $28 (fed 3 people).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOOMburger, Manager at BOOMburger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write about your visits to BOOMburger! By using fresh ingredients from local producers we strive to make burgers that are amazing. BOOMburger is proud to serve fresh cut fries and hope that you enjoy the poutine during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Having read some of BOOMburger's reviews on Trip Advisor, and, because we live in Charlottetown quite close to this restaurant, my wife and I decided to give it a try on a Saturday evening, First impression was of a busy fast food place with bright lights, lots of noise and very little ambiance. Service at the counter was fast and friendly and we were given a number and invited to take a seat and wait for our order. After about 10 minutes, while we amused ourselves people-watching, our number was called and I went up to receive our supper, done up in a brown paper bag. I am afraid that the burger, fries and trimmings were very pedestrian and the bun was soggy by the time I had finished. We decided not to stay for dessert, but walked next door to have a Cows ice cream, a highly regarded, but over-marketed and over-priced dairy treat, and headed off home for a cup of tea on our deck overlooking the North River. That was the high-light of our evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Desmond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOOMburger, Manager at BOOMburger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about BOOMburger! Providing fast and friendly service to all customers is a top priority at BOOMburger. We aim to offer good customer service during your visit from start to finish. Your feedback was appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

So this is pretty much the Canadian version of 5 Guys burgers. Their cheese (from Cows Creamery) is definitely better than 5 guys. Would definitely come back as the burger was delicious but wasn't anything crazy new if you've had a 5 guys burger.

1  Thank qstylez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOOMburger, Manager at BOOMburger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about BOOMburger! It is the local ingredients that give our burgers and fries their great taste! The cheddar cheese from the COWS Creamery is a delicious addition we are proud to serve. Hope to see you again at BOOMburger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Yum is all I can say! Tried this last year when visiting the area and can't wait to have it again this July when we come for the Cavendish Beach Festival! Fresh ingredients locally sourced makes all the difference!

Thank hatewinter28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOOMburger, Manager at BOOMburger, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to BOOMburger! We could not agree with you more, fresh ingredients from our local suppliers make the difference! Hope to see you again at BOOMburger this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BOOMburger also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to BOOMburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing