We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make it a point to stay there”
Review of The Cranford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cranford Inn
Ranked #5 of 43 Charlottetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn, and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. In fact, the Inn has become a destination itself, not just place to stay. Love being able to park and walk downtown, and come "home" to the Inn throughout the day. Impeccably clean, wonderful food, and knowledgeable hosts. We have recommended to friends with no regrets, as they have also enjoyed it and made return visits as well!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

We loved staying at The Cranford Inn, and we thoroughly enjoyed the company of Vicky and Martha.

We originally booked for three nights but managed to sneak in one more before our itinerary called us away. We found the rooms really to our taste and the facilites were excellent - and then there were the breakfasts and the muffins to take away if we couldn't manage them at breakfast.

The location was spot on to explore the town and wider area, and we would certainly visit again on a future trip.

Room Tip: I don't think you could chose a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My wife and I loved this place! We stayed at this B&B for one night in August and had a very pleasant and relaxing stay. The location, food and room were absolutely perfect. Martha and Vicki were excellent hosts who provided ample information about the area, a fantastic breakfast and a welcoming atmosphere. We would recommend this place to anyone visiting Charlottetown.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cranford Inn two weeks ago and haven't stopped talking about it. Beautiful inn that is centrally located - you can walk to any of the sights in Charlottetown. Nicely appointed rooms that are quite spacious and very clean. The breakfasts were fantastic!Each morning, we started our day off with a hearty, homemade breakfast. Awesome food! After breakfast, we would take our coffees out to the back porch and relax in their beautiful garden.

The best part though is the unbelievable hospitality, thanks to innkeepers Vicki and Martha. From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcome. They gave us great tips for sightseeing and always had huge smiles on their faces.

I can't say enough good things about the Cranford Inn. We will definitely return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone staying in Charlottetown. Thanks again Vicki and Martha for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranfordInn, Owner at The Cranford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thanks for your generous comments regarding your stay at the Cranford. Certainly gave us a great boost to hear you were still thinking of our Inn well after your stay. I am glad you mentioned the Garden. We sometimes take it for granted but our guests like you folks really enjoy the loungers and great deck space overlooking the large perenial gardens. Hopefully you will get a chance to come back to the Island and the Cranford soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We went to the Maritimes for a two week trip. We stayed at the inn for one night in the Topaz room and loved it. We had been camping most nights and it was such a treat to stay here. Would recommend to anyone. Gorgeous place, great location, wonderful hospitality and delicious food! Thanks Martha and Vicki!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The housekeepers, Vicky & Martha, maintain a first class property that is continuously updated to replace worn, missing or out-of-date items. We have been there several times and are always welcomed back in a very friendly manner. Breakfasts are always nutritious and varied. Rooms are big enough with large attached bathrooms. Good on-site parking; close to downtown and the harbour. The property is located in a primarily historic residential neighborhood with good sized lots and mature trees.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurrayFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My friend and I just completed our stay at the Cranford Inn and we had a fabulous experience. The breakfasts were phenomenal, thanks to Vicki and Martha, the innkeepers. The inn itself is centrally located and very clean. Vicki and Martha were also so helpful with tips and information and even had beach towels to lend to those who did not have any. They really made us feel welcomed and cared for! So very grateful...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank em041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranfordInn, Owner at The Cranford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Good Morning
Thank you for taking the time to send us a lovely review. Visitors like yourselves are why we are in business. We try very hard to think of how we organize and manage the Inn based on what our guests tell us. Having reviews like yours confirms we are on the right track! Thanks for the comments on the breakfast. I really enjoy baking, of course Martha does think I bake to avoid the cleaning chores. Regardless, we are pleased you enjoyed our offerings. Please consider PEI in your future holiday plans.

Sincerely
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
0.4 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
660 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#9 of 23 in Charlottetown
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cranford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cranford Inn

Address: 177 Fitzroy St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottetown
Price Range: £65 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2013and 2014 TripAdvisor Traveler's Choice Award. Inducted into the Trip Advisor Hall of Fame, for those who have had 5 years of the Certificate of Excellence in a row. Guests have reviewed us as the Number 9 Bed and Breakfast in Canada. "Contemporary elegance-perfect for business or pleasure." The Cranford Inn is an elegant accommodation, owner operated, located centrally in historic Charlottetown. The property is designed to provide the comfort of a first class hotel while maintaining the charm and personal touches you look for in a great Bed and Breakfast. The Cranford Inn is an excellent choice whether you are here for business or pleasure. Location is key and the Cranford Inn is walking distance to great restaurants, theatre, historic and cultural experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Cranford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cranford Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing