We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of The Cranford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cranford Inn
Ranked #5 of 44 Charlottetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our two night stay was wonderful. The "contemporary elegance" of the Inn says it all. Our hosts Martha and Vicki were exceptional - friendly, knowledgeable and great cooks. We made our reservation while only 20 minutes away and were greeted by Vicki. The home itself is beautifully decorated. We saw two separate guest rooms and both were very tastefully appointed. The yard will be beautiful once in full bloom. The location is superb. We were able to walk virtually everywhere. We decided that we would like to stay another night, but unfortunately for us, the Inn was booked, so we had to move on. This is our first visit to the East Coast, and we have already decided to come back!! We highly recommend the Cranford Inn to all who journey to PEI. Lori (British Columbia) and Chris (Alberta).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back garden would be quieter. The front can have some street noise if the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is my first time in a B&B and i think it will be impossible for me to be satisfied in another B&B after a night in the Cranford Inn. We were in the Sandstone and this room is gorgeous, well situated (view on garden, second floor), really clean and spacious. The host was really helpful on suggesting a place for dinner and made reservation for us. (at Claddagh oyster house, see my other review) The breakfast in the morning was excellent and huge. The blueberry pancake were excellent. If i am ever again in Charlottetown and i will stay again at the Cranford inn for sure.

Room Tip: Sandstone is the best room i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RequiemVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have stayed at many B and B's and the Cranford Inn was a wonderful experience! Vicki and Martha are very welcoming and friendly. They are great at anticipating and meeting the needs of their guests. Their home is beautifully decorated with a warm feeling. The rooms and ensuite bathrooms are very spacious and clean. The location is superb for walking downtown. They were wonderful at accommodating special dietary needs. We loved every moment of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I always stay with Vicki and Martha at the Cranford Inn when I see my daughter who is in school at a nearby university. It has been 4 years since my first visit and I always feel so welcome. Vicki and Martha are wonderful warm people and the house is lovely inside, very nice beds which are important to me as I have back problems. The breakfasts are a complete treat, they make you feel special here.

Roxanne S.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roxannne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our stay at Cranford Inn was incredibly comfortable. The rooms are impeccably clean.. The Inn is within easy walking distance to all downtown restaurants and shops. The Inn provides delicious breakfast and will accommodate special dietary requests. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie-Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Cranford. Vicki and Martha made us feel very welcome. room was a good deal- and the breakfasts were excellent. I would highly recommend this place for any visitors near and far.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redheader1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I spent the past weekend based at the Cranford Inn. In addition to its great location, i.e., easy walking to downtown attractions and restaurants, its rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts are over the top and the innkeepers' hospitality wonderful. Our room had a fireplace and deck which were nice touches. I would highly recommend this inn!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 23 in Charlottetown
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shipwright Inn
Shipwright Inn
#3 of 44 in Charlottetown
355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elmwood Heritage Inn
Elmwood Heritage Inn
#1 of 44 in Charlottetown
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Colonial Charm Inn
Colonial Charm Inn
#2 of 44 in Charlottetown
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Charlotte's Rose Inn
Charlotte's Rose Inn
#4 of 44 in Charlottetown
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Dawson House
The Dawson House
#6 of 44 in Charlottetown
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cranford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cranford Inn

Address: 177 Fitzroy St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottetown
Price Range: £64 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2013and 2014 TripAdvisor Traveler's Choice Award. Inducted into the Trip Advisor Hall of Fame, for those who have had 5 years of the Certificate of Excellence in a row. Guests have reviewed us as the Number 9 Bed and Breakfast in Canada. "Contemporary elegance-perfect for business or pleasure." The Cranford Inn is an elegant accommodation, owner operated, located centrally in historic Charlottetown. The property is designed to provide the comfort of a first class hotel while maintaining the charm and personal touches you look for in a great Bed and Breakfast. The Cranford Inn is an excellent choice whether you are here for business or pleasure. Location is key and the Cranford Inn is walking distance to great restaurants, theatre, historic and cultural experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Cranford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cranford Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing