We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Famous Peppers is the bomb”

Famous Peppers Pizza
Ranked #42 of 254 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Famous Peppers is the bomb”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I won't trot out my pizza credentials but this is amazing pizza. Famous Peppers is a pretty unassuming place and the seating inside is a bit basic. Staff are pleasant though the place does a roaring delivery business - so gets busy. But the pizza is to die for - lovely soft bready crust and freshest of toppings. We had both a Sgt Pepperoni and a Maple Chicken and both were great. Don't be afraid of the maple-flavoured pizzas - very nice and not too overly sweet!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mucho_maasSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    25
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shoreham, New York
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not a BIG FAN.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

As we read all the kudos we thought of giving Peppers a chance,and we were not really impressed.Being from NY we have some of the best pizza as many will defend it, this pizza I guess it just different. Though, in Alma NB. we had some of the best,go figure it must be a regional thing.When ordering the garlic fingers,they are a whole 18" cheese pie without the sauce, not the usual 6-8 garlic bread sticks. We keep forgetting to ask better questions should have know when the bill came to $40. A 20 min.delivery actually turned out to be closer to 60 mins. to a local hotel.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have eaten at a lot of pizza places in our lives. This is by far the best pizza were have ever eaten. We ordered the meat lovers and cheese bread pizzas. Delivered to our hotel. Driver was very friendly. If you eat nothing in the city try a pizza from here. The only problem is now we have to travel very far to get another one of these fantastic pizzas. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WItraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I consider myself a critic when it comes to pizza and I must say their pizza is the best to be found in Atlantic Canada

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great selection of pizza ”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for something different, this place offers a wide variety of pizza. It's more healthy than most of the other fast food chains in town.

Helpful?
Thank ChevreuilJKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famous Peppers Pizza also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Famous Peppers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing