We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“George is The Man!”

George Larter PEI Guide and Drive Service- Day Tours
Ranked #7 of 41 Tours in Charlottetown
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: George Larter PEI Guide and Drive Service is a locally owned family Day Tour business.If your planning a Bicycle adventure to PEI,we provide Tip to Tip,Island wide bicycle shuttle service.We also provide luggage transfer service and offer support to bikers while on their journey.We can help you plan your route and give some helpful tips re B&Bs,hotels etc. We also do private Island tours.If your travelling to the Island on business or aboard 1 of the many Cruise Lines which stop here.Contact us and we will pre book a tour for you and your group.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“George is The Man!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Thank goodness my husband found George! He helped us find a great bike shop and gave us valuable advice! He gave us fun tips on sights to see and things to do from clamming to visiting the local brewery! We love George and will use his services when we return next time! A true gentleman with great conversation too!
Tom & Shari, Palm City, FL

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Can do George”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Let George design your outing according to your wishes - he does an excellent job, and by comparison, charges you very reasonably for his efforts. Very knowledgable, dependable and friendly - I had a most enjoyable day cycling the Confederation Trail and driving around on the North Shore. Oh... George likes ginger snaps - in case you want offer him a treat. And you'll want to!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, helpful, and KNOWLEDGEABLE resource on PEI”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

George assisted me in planning an itinerary for our cycling/camping excursion around PEI. He not only recommended an excellent route with several options/suggestions for each meal and night's stay, he was timely and efficient with his shuttling of us and our bikes. Plus, he is a great guy and fun to drive around the island with,as you learn a ton of local, insider history and lore about the island. Best of all, he was substantially less expensive than any of the larger touring companies would've been. I can't recommend George highly enough!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great bike trip support”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My brother and I recently biked Tip to Tip on PEI. We were introduced to George through Outer Limit Sports, a bike shop in Charlottetown. George provided shuttle service getting us to the start and picking us up at the end of the trail. In between, George shuttled our bags from place to place. George is a real treat. A local guy with tremendous knowledge of the cycling trail and the Island, he was a wealth of information and good advice. Very reliable with a friendly personality, George looked after us well and made sure we always knew where to find the best breakfast and the coldest beer. And he can shoot pool. On my next cycling trip to PEI I would definitely use George again and would highly recommend him to others.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Goneaway50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George Larter PEI Guide and Drive Service- Day Tours also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to George Larter PEI Guide and Drive Service- Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing