We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great style” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Holman Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Holman Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“great style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

High quality contemporary styling make for a very refined look.The island suite has an excellent layout and has everything you need for a short stay.Exceptionally clean and well maintained.There is a restaurant on the main floor that makes hotel dining a real treat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay N, Supervisor at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
It was a delight to read your review, thank you so much for posting it. We are pleased that you enjoyed both the accommodations and dinning. I'm glad that the modern decor caught your attention. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to see you back at The Holman Grand in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    88
    32
    12
    3
See reviews for
77
162
9
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights in January. The room was well appointed with a very comfortable bed, great shower and hardwood floors. I appreciated the energy-efficient features including an automatic nightlight. Enjoyed two meals in the restaurant as well- definitely a couple of notches above a typical hotel restaurant. Would happily stay (and dine) at the HG again for work or leisure. Great location in the city-centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoaster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay N, Supervisor at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed the room and its energy-efficient features. We take a lot of pride here in trying to keep as green as a hotel we can. I am also happy that you were able to try our in-house restaurant. We truly feel that the Red Water Rustic Grille is a step above your typical hotel dining establishment. Thank-you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to happily welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I stayed for a night in January after a work party. Check-in was lovely and the room was nicely appointed with Aveda products, small fridge, a Keurig-disappointed that there was no bath, but recovered. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, but we did run into a few issues. Firstly, when we arrived back at the hotel, thinking we'd grab a drink at the Red Water Rustic Grille before heading up to our room, we were very disappointed to find it was closed-at 11:10pm on a Friday night. There was no one at the desk, so we thought we'd go up to our room and try to order a bottle of wine from room service. No luck there either. And the bed, while comfortable, wasn't enough to ensure a good night's sleep as the heating system was very loud and wouldn't even stop when turned off at the wall-it was like sleeping in a tunnel near the airport as in addition to the noisy fan, the light on the smoke alarm/sprinkler flashed all night long. Given the time we didn't address this that night, but we did upon check out. We got a "Oh really? How strange. We'll look into it." In the morning, we tried ringing to have some more coffee sent up-in fact we tried for 45 minutes, to have it ring busy the whole time. In the end, my husband went down to the front desk (on his way to work) and asked them to send some up which they did. :) I did not have to work so thought a leisurely breakfast in bed would be lovely, so I rang down at 9:40am (thinking I had lots of time)...but again, busy signal! I finally got through at 10:04am to be told they stopped breakfast at 10am. Needless to say, I wasn't too pleased. So in a nutshell, the room was nice but there are still a few bugs that I thought would be worked out by now. Underwhelmed and a bit disappointed by our staycation.

Room Tip: The higher you are, the better the view-ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denman-Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay N, Supervisor at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank-you very much for leaving us some comments in regards to your stay. We are very happy that you choose to stay at the Holman Grand. We are, however, very disappointed that your staycation was not as ideal as it should have been. We sincerely apologize for the troubles you had with the restaurant. We have discussed these issues with their management and they will certainly be addressed. I am glad to hear that you thought the room was nice and should you stay with us again the noise from the air can be completely shut of to your room with a call to the front desk. Thanks again for leaving us a review and we hope to get a chance in the future to really impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I booked a night at the Holman to get a little time to myself. I wasn't dissappointed! Having booked the romance package, I was greeted by chocolates and wine. The package included a dining credit as well. I had a lovely meal in the seemingly popular hotel restaurant.

The room was modern and fresh. There was no carpet and crisp white linens. I also enjoyed the pool and spa. Though small, they were well appointed, clean, and modern.

One of the best features of my room was the view. I was on a high floor and I could see straight out the harbour. Gorgeous.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel equally for a quick getaway or if I had business in Charlottetown.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nick_and_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay N, Supervisor at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Nick and Michael, Thank you so very much for writing about your stay with us. Its great to hear some feedback in regards to the romance package. We are very happy to offer this service and I'm extremely happy to read that you enjoyed it. An extra thank-you for posting the pictures and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at this location just before the Christmas Holiday in December 2013. We booked an "ISLAND SUITE" for 2 nights. The website shows a nicely laid out room with a fireplace. When we checked in, everything looked fine but there was no fireplace as it showed on the website. I called the front desk and a nice young lady came up to check our complaint. I brought up the website showing the room on my computer and showed it to her. There was no doubt in my my mind that I suite I booked online was going to have a fireplace. She informed me that not all "ISLAND SUITES" have fireplaces, only the ones located on the 8th and 9th floors but this is not indicated on the website. She arranged for a room change at no extra charge and even helped us move. She also indicated that this issue has been a complaint made by many other guests in the past but it has yet to be addressed by management. I didn't catch her name but I have no issue with the customer service she provided. After the hassle of moving, the fireplace was just a "FAUX FLAME" and didn't provide any heat. If they normally charge more for the fireplace it's totally not worth any extra dollars.

The hotel is brand new and the room itself was very modern with nice hardwood floors and large bathroom. They could use boot mats in the rooms so wet footwear can dry off without leaving a wet spot on the floor. The rooms could also use some more decor. We had issues trying to regulate the temperature in the room. It seemed like being in the middle of a war between "HOT & COLD". I would set the temperature and soon as it got close to that number, cold air would blow in to keep the temperature from rising above the desired setting. The climate system was always battling making it very difficult to settle on a comfortable setting. I found this very disappointing for a brand new hotel. The bed was very comfortable, no issues with getting a good sleep on the bed.

We checked out the pool, it's in the basement on the same floor as the lower level of the mall. It looked nice, we didn't have time to use it. The hotel has 9 floors, the only vending machine is on the 8th floor and if I remember correctly, there are only 2 ice machines for all 9 floors. The view was probably great as our room was facing the harbor. The weather was not cooperating as there was a snowstorm during our stay obstructing the view which is clearly not the fault of the accommodation. It's a great spot if you want to be in the downtown and go for a nice dinner or a few drinks without worrying about getting a ride. It's a short walk from a few great restaurants and pubs.

Overall I feel the location has plenty of room to improve. The room had 2 bottles of wine on the counter for $25 a bottle, but no wine glasses. At $210 a night, I don't think I should have to work so hard at being comfortable. I can get a room anywhere for under $100 if I want to battle it out with the climate controls and get a months worth of exercise to get a Pepsi or a bucket of ice. If you book a room at this accommodation you won't disappointed with the quality of the room, it will be the little things that Grand Holman seems to miss out on, and it will make you wonder what you were paying over $200 a night for.

Room Tip: Get something above the 5th floor facing the harbor if you want a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CommanderRyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay N, Supervisor at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you so much for leaving us a review about your December stay with us. We are disappointed that your stay fell short of expectations. As a newer property we very much appreciate and value guest observations and opinions, such comments are helpful as we plan upgrades going forward. Please be assured we in no way are interested in misleading our valuable clients, after reviewing the web site we have made a revision to our description of the Island Suites to clarify fireplaces are in the 8th and 9th floor rooms only. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that in the future you will give us a chance to change your mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFX
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights and it really is a beautiful hotel. We stayed in the Harbour Lights suites which is a one bedroom. Very large, great bathroom with two person spa tub. Large living room and eating area and great views from every window. Only 2 of these suite types in the building on 9th and 8th floor. We were on the 9th. Pool was great with an OK work out room with some free weights and cycle, and a couple treadmills. We did not try the restaurant but it was very nice and we heard great things about it.
Without a doubt the best hotel in Charlottetown.
The staff were very friendly and helpful all throughout the weekend.

Room Tip: corner unit on 9th floor, room 911 was very nice, on bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhillca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay N, Supervisor at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had such a great stay in one of our Harbour Light suites. Thank you so very much for sharing your experience at The Holman Grand. It is great to read that you were able to enjoy the pool and were well taken care of by our staff. I can't help but agree with you about being the best hotel in town, we truly believe it and will work hard to remain that way. Thanks again for leaving such a wonderful comment and we hope to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enderby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

My new wife and I came from the west coast of Canada to my brothers wedding and spent three wonderful nights in the Holman Grand. I had been to Charlottetown before but did not know anything about the hotel. I booked online and of course it can always be uncertain what you are getting by the pictures. I found it an easy and enjoyable process and the communication from the hotel was great. Of all the hotels we stayed in on our two week trip this was our favorite. Part of that was location too. We enjoyed evening strolls on the sidewalks and to parks and through the small shops around. Thankyou Holman! We will be back!

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a superb view of harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay N, Supervisor at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Jamie, thank you very much for leaving us a review of your stay. We are glad that the hotel met your expectations and that you were able to enjoy your brother's wedding. It is wonderful to hear that the communication with hotel was great and that you were able to see some of the local sights. Its delightful to read that you will be staying with us next time you visit Charlottetown. Thanks again for the review and have a Grand day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.2 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
#4 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holman Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holman Grand Hotel

Property: The Holman Grand Hotel
Address: 123 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1K9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Holman Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlottetwown's Newest Hotel,where clean, crisp decor mingles with natural Island light. We offer guest rooms where luxurious comfort, advanced technologies and eco-friendly initiatives come together in harmony. World class service that anticipates your every need without being fussy, in a historic downtown location that puts the city & the harbour views at your doorstep. Reserve your stay and discover a hotel experience that is unique to you and just as inviting every time you return. We are pleased to announce that we have just opened Grand Senses and Aveda Concept Spa in the lobby of the hotel. Now you can take your Grand Experience even further with luxurious treatments and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Holman Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holman Grand Hotel Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing