We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Holman Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were there for our first wedding anniversary and the location was great. The location was Downtown, it had very clean and very modern amenities. Also, the hotel had very comfy beds and the staff was warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcphail, Manager at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Congratulations on your anniversary! The team here at The Holman Grand Hotel is very pleased that we were able to make your celebrations so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you for your next special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This relatively new hotel is in a prime location and modern in décor - nice clean European lines in furnishings and services. Rooms are well-equipped and WiFi at a pretty good rate. I dare say it is much better value and comfort than the Delta down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcphail, Manager at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here The Holman Grand Hotel and thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We enjoyed our first stay at The Holman Grand on a recent trip to Charlottetown. Our room, with a lovely view of the town and harbour, was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. This was possibly the best sleep I've ever had in a hotel as I'm a light sleeper and it always takes me a couple of nights to settle in. The Holman Grand is well located within walking distance of just about everything in the downtown centre, and there is also a cozy restaurant located right off the lobby if you feel like just staying in. We also enjoyed having a swim in the pool each afternoon and being able to walk from the hotel lobby directly into the shops of the Confederation Court Mall. The mall itself seems to be going through some changes which hopefully will be more positive for it.The staff were all pleasant, welcoming, and accommodating. All in all it was very relaxing and we would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mosswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcphail, Manager at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you were able to get a good night's rest and enjoy the local attractions. Our restaurant, Redwater Rustic Grille is an excellent choice for staying in. We are excited about the changes in the Confederation Court Mall and expect to have even more great things for you to enjoy on your next visit. Thank you again for choosing The Holman Grand Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Holman. It epitomizes a boutique hotel. The rooms are crisp, clean, modern with flare. The service is fantastic. The front desk staff go above and beyond to cater to guests needs. The pool, hot tub and gym are modern, clean and just right. The location is perfect to walk around downtown Charlottetown and access some great food. It is too bad there is no parking at the location (there is valet service for $15) but I am always reluctant to turn over my keys and never partake. Regardless, this is where I will stay in future visits. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrekman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcphail, Manager at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We here at The Holman Grand Hotel make it a priority to ensure service is of the highest quality. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Wow. Did not expect to find a great hotel in downtown Charlottetown at an amazing price! I stumbled into this hotel after checking out the Delta Price Edward a much larger price tag. The Holman was walking distance to downtown core and a nice microbrewery Gahan House. Amazing fish and chip paired with a red Ale.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taquitogrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcphail, Manager at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are pleased that you were able to experience The Holman Grand Hotel. Next time you'll have to try the fish and chips at our restaurant, Redwater Rustic Grille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is probably the best that I've ever stayed at. The rooms were spotless and with everything we could have needed/wanted. The pool and hot tub were empty every time we were there, which was great. One thing that I would say to improve is that the pool's east wall is glass and overlooks a breezeway into the Confederation Court Mall, and if people peer over the frosted glass they can see whatever is going on in the pool, however I wasn't bothered by that much. Room service was great; I was given 6 coffees, a toothbrush, and toothpaste for absolutely nothing. Overall great hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the middle of the building (4/5/6 floor) because then you have easy access to the ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVL999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcphail, Manager at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Holman Grand so much! We take pride in providing excellent service and everything a guest could need. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My recent visit to Charlottetown was a last minute business trip and I did not have a lot time to pick and choose a hotel. I did a quick look at various options via the usual sources, (Expedia, Orbitz, Trip Advisor, etc) and decided to give this place a try. My final decision was made partially on price and location.

My room wasn't fancy, in fact it was rather bland., but it was clean, quiet and comfortable. Everything worked and it was all that I needed it to be. Two little observations.....the sink stopper doesn't work and water would always drain out. Not a major problem and not worth complaining about, so I didn't. The other observation is that the shower enclosure didn't have a door. That may not be a problem for short people, but since I am tall, that means you have to adjust the shower head and the water sprays out the opening onto the floor, soaking the bath mat. A pain for me, and obviously more difficult for housekeeping to deal with.

I'd stay here again.

The have an excellent restaurant, (The Redwater Rustic Grille). Look for a separate review.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmcphail, Manager at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that The Holman Grand caught your eye. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our restaurant, Redwater Rustic Grille. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
0.2 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 24 in Charlottetown
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairholm National Historic Inn
Fairholm National Historic Inn
#6 of 24 in Charlottetown
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.3 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 24 in Charlottetown
768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 24 in Charlottetown
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holman Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holman Grand Hotel

Address: 123 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1K9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Charlottetown
Price Range: £104 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Holman Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlottetwown's Newest Hotel,where clean, crisp decor mingles with natural Island light. We offer guest rooms where luxurious comfort, advanced technologies and eco-friendly initiatives come together in harmony. World class service that anticipates your every need without being fussy, in a historic downtown location that puts the city & the harbour views at your doorstep. Reserve your stay and discover a hotel experience that is unique to you and just as inviting every time you return. We are pleased to announce that we have just opened Grand Senses and Aveda Concept Spa in the lobby of the hotel. Now you can take your Grand Experience even further with luxurious treatments and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Holman Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holman Grand Hotel Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing