We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”
Review of Anne and Gilbert

Anne and Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The calibre of acting in this show far exceeded our expectations. The story line and music are terrific but the actors were amazing. We loved the humour and the interactions between the characters was conveyed as genuine. I highly recommend to buy tickets at close to the front and centre so you can catch the expressions and nuances of the interactions.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    26
    9
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just as Enjoyable as I Remembered”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I saw the show in 2010 (in Summerside) and spent the last 4 years listening to the soundtrack. So I was eager to see it again.

This time, hubby was in tow and he enjoyed it as much as I did. Once again, the cast was excellent and the music got everyone tapping their toes. The new venue is very intimate, which suits the story.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Small theater, Big talent!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

LOVED this musical. Teeny theater worked so well for this talented cast. Definitely see it after seeing "Anne of Green Gables, the Musical"

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank janrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional production ”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Exceptional performance in a an intimate environment! The theatre is only like 6 rows deep! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank qstylez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Loved the whole performance. My husband, my six year old and myself enjoyed this wonderful performance. We were surprised at how professional this production is for the cost!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anne and Gilbert also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Anne and Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing