We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great experience”

Woodmere Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlottetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodmere Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 43 Charlottetown B&B and Inns
meductic
1 review
“a great experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I and our two granddaughters spent three enjoyable relaxing nights at Woodmere farms bed and breakfast. Our hostess treated us as guest in her home. She was gracious and made our stay comfortable. The rooms were clean,
the linens freshly laundered.

Our breakfast were delicious and different each day.

Our oldest granddaughter takes riding lessons and loves horses, when were there she spent her time in the pastures and loved it. When she was not in the pastures she had a chair pulled up to the window overlooking the pasture gazing at the horses.

I hope that we will be able to return next year.

Thanks for a great stay.

The Davidson's

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpdavid33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, ON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

My Wife and I stayed at the Woodmere for a week and we were very content with our stay. Our hosts were very friendly and as they do raise horses, my wife and I were very content as we like horses. We were created warmly upon our arrival and each breakfast was different and delicious. The varied from Cereal to bacon and eggs to waffles depending on the day. Each mean came with juice and coffee or tea.
My wife and I highly recommend the Woodmere as a place to stay when touring the island.
For cat lovers, I recommend a visit to the barn to see the cats and Smokey was always glad to see you and greeted you at the door.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ironwoodca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Fl.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2005

My wife and I spent 5 days visiting PEI and stay at the Woodmere Bed and Breakfast. They have 4 very comfortable rooms which overlook horses grazing in the surrounding pastures. Breakfast was great and served at your convenience. It is onle 3 miles from Charlottetown. The hosts were fantastic. We highly reccomemend the Woodmere.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swtraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2004

We had a reservation for July 30th & 31st.2004 at Woodmere BnB in Charlottetown area. They didn't record our dates properly and they didn't have any vacantcies. First of all she started bragging about raising race horses that race at Woodbine in Toronto, very poor taste. She did apologize though. We then moved on to the information center to help us. This wonderful gentleman gave us a recomendation that turned out to be even better. We stayed downtown Charlottetown that is rich in History and very lively and everything in walking distance. We parked our car at our hotel for the 2 days and didn't have to drive to eat or see the sites of downtown. So with a problem when we arrived it turned out better. Woodmere is too far away from all the action.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palmtreesandsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlottetown
1.2 mi away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 23 in Charlottetown
299 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
693 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.0 mi away
Brackley Country Inn
Brackley Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spillett House
Spillett House
#20 of 43 in Charlottetown
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodmere Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodmere Bed & Breakfast

Property: Woodmere Bed & Breakfast
Address: 98 Linden Road R.R. 3 | Marshfield, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 7J7, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottetown
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Woodmere Bed & Breakfast Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing