We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Harbour
Nearby Hotels
The Harbour House(Charlottetown)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Charlottetown(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Cornwall)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great George(Charlottetown)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodd Royalty(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Holman Grand Hotel(Charlottetown)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sonata Inn(Charlottetown)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
17
19
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
19
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater streetroom was cleanstreet parkingperfect locationbreakfastaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2008

In the Inn On The Harbour my wife and myself experienced one of the best hotel stays during our trip to Atlantic Canada. It is a true gem, and if you need a hotel in Charlottetown, the capital city of the Prince Edward’s Island province (Canada), do not look any further.
Inn on the Harbour is a true 4-star hotel, and comes with a car parking, wireless Internet and the breakfast included. In fact, you will find all bells and wistles in its carefuly furnished room. And the location is first-class as well – close to the historic district, and the city centre. The only thing we are not sure about is how many cars and where may be parked close-by. We were lucky to take a spot right in front of the doors of the Inn, but others were not so fortunate.
The room was well furnished, impeccably clean and fantastically maintained! We had enough power outlets for all electrical needs. Breakfast was a very good continental one, but everything was fresh and yummy.
All in all, we did enjoy the night in this hotel - we would wish we had another one like this :-)

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Middle_age_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2008

This b & b feels more like a tiny motel rather than a B & B. Many people have a feeling that is associated with a b & b. There is no history or interesting features about this place, the "host" is uninterested in you as people. We stayed at various b & b's and they were charming and interesting with hosts who were truly interested in you.

I think this place is great for a motel, and has nice accomodations, if you don't mind the noise of a main artery road out the front.

The location is wonderful despite the busy intersection mentioned above. You can walk to pretty much all the local restaurants and attractions. I recommend the "Off Broadway" restaurant with the funky "42nd St Lounge" upstairs. Also try a cycling tour by renting bicycles from the local bike shop. I can't remember what it's called.

Finally, I think the place is a fine place to sleep but don't expect the hospitality of a b&b.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank kleimai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2007

We stayed three nights. Our room was immaculate and decorated beautifly with lots of room in the dresser provided. Breakfast was really good, with lots to choose from. Sandra, the lady that runs the inn made us feel at home. The location was excellent, with so many restarants to choose from. It was lovely to be able to go for a walk in the evening and have everything so close to you. We would definitly stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vancouver1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2007

This was a very nice and clean property. The property was used predominately by vacationers, but one guest was in town for business. The property was within walking distance of at least 10 restaurants with varied menus and prices. We had the small room, but the space was ample. The host was friendly, and the rooms were immaculate. The room was new with drawer space to accommodate two large suitcases easily. There were no phones in the room, but a central one was available for use if needed. Breakfast was served in the basement, but that gave plenty of room for several tables and all of the guests. Breakfast was hot and varied, and of very good quality. No one ever left hungry. Early breakfast could be arranged if needed. The common areas were not air-conditioned, but the rooms were, and we found ours to be well up to the task...and we were there on three of the hottest days of the year (~ 90ºF / 32ºC).

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelin_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2005

When we travelled through the Maritimes for the first time this summer (August, 2005) we thought we would give B & B's our first try. We came across alot that were wonderfull and the owners were so nice, they made you feel at home. BUT this place left alot to be desired.
The only good thing about the place was that it was new but obviously built just to be a B&B only. The things that were not as advertised were, No air conditioning! There was a ionizing fan in the room that was about 4" x 10" and was too noisy to sleep. There was a fan in the hall that you add water to so the moved air could blow over it. On a hot summer night it was't enough to do anything. We opened our window to try for air circulation but it is right on the corner of a main intersection of Highway 1 and the traffic noise was too much. The ad stated that dinner and breakfast were included in the room rate (which was already about $50.00 more than any other B&B there) but nothing was there to eat and no mention that anything was forthcoming for dinner. We went out to eat!! Breakfast was OK but nothing memorable. We have never had such a cold and frosty greeting even from the worst hotel. The young lady was all but friendly. She was more interested in getting back to the internet she left than spending any time with us. It was a matter of credit card # or no room and its at the top of the stairs on the left!! There wasn't a phone, hairdryer, or alarm clock in the room - so bring your own.
When you go for breakfast the kitchen in in the basement - there are no windows as it is below ground level and at the top of the stairs it is a self closing fire door which means to me that if anything happened while you were at breakfast you would be trapped underground!! Not a pleasantthought. The other couple that were quests when we stayed were very nice company at breakfast.

4  Thank patkona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews