We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Suites of Euston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suites of Euston
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I stayed there this weekend. Everything was clean, tidy and quiet. The room was beautiful but the bed was to die for!!! The most comfortable bed I've slept in!! The room was warm and inviting, came with glasses, utensils, coffee maker microwave.... and the owner Todd was super helpful and nice. Thank you for a great stay!! We will defiantly be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    25
    18
    10
    23
See reviews for
17
59
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here for one night, premises were clean, staff was friendly and overall no complains. Would definitely recommend! Mini-kitchen was well stocked and other tenants quiet. Parking out back very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realpurecanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Without a doubt, the oddest accommodation we've ever booked. On-line description is only borderline accurate. Owner is off-site, key found in lock-box on slanting front porch. . En suite shower is a phone-booth sized partition immediately adjacent to the bed, which was literally in the bay window between the tidy kitchenette and the fridge/microwave. Curious wiring arrangement between main ceiling light & en suite, thrift store furnishing & hallway noise were off-putting, but the room was spotless. Kitchen & shower amenities were clean & readily to hand, and location was indeed convenient. Caveat emptor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed 3rd floor with no fire escape. There was a Pine sol bucket of water outside our bedroom door that sat there used for a couple of days. Our cloths smelled for days after of pine sol and musk. Shower curtain was despicable and sometimes while taking a shower it would just literally shut off. No offer of toilet paper or towels. Chair in bedroom unusable and broken. Toaster was disgusting. How hard is it to clean it once in a while.
It was an insult to us and our standards are not that high. It was if no one cared for the guest only the money. Think twice. Check out VRBO first.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Esmith219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Charlottetown hotels

New Brunswick
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and i stayed here for one night (which was more than enough) and were utterly appauled. Clearly there are electrical and plumbing issues with this building and in my opion NOT SAFE. We entered our room and proceeded to turn on the bedroom light and immediately turned it off as sounds of crackly and zapping were occuring. We had a quick change of clothes and had to leave for a function. Upon our late arrival, we were greeted with huge puddles of water on the bedroom floor making our footwear and luggage completely soaked! We cleaned it up saving one towel for us to share in the AM. Considering the owner, nor a representative is not on site we did not want to make a call at midnight.
In the morning we were awoken to a rediculas amount of water coming through our ceiling in a hole where the light fixture and electrical is housed! It was raining in our bedroom for over 5 minutes. We immediately called the owner who stated he would be over within the hour and my husband told him that we were not waiting an hour and that I wanted OUT! He asked my husband to leave his Credit card info and he would refund our night stay....needless to say, that's never happened. At this point we don't even care about the money, more so about the well being of the people staying or planning to stay there. My husband being an electrician feels this is a fire waiting to happen, something needs to be done, this should not be overlooked.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank livinlifelarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Well.....! If you like olde and eccentric and quirky and you are not bothered about the decor or the facilities, then this is the place for you! The rooms on the front are noisy, but quiet at the back. It all feels like a DiY project in progress - very odd colours, nothing quite fits, the shower head was hanging off the wall etc. But it's cheap and central, and the bed was comfortable. Note no wifi

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mang0uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I absolutely love this place! The rates are fantastic for the service you get.The rooms are beautifully decorated and always clean, the atmosphere is cozy and relaxing and the owner has always gone above and beyond for my husband and I. The location is perfect because it is just walking distance to theaters, bars, restaurants and more so you don't need a taxi to go most places. I have stayed there many times and my experience has always been amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GraceandKhalid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
693 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sonata Inn
The Sonata Inn
#5 of 23 in Charlottetown
299 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
514 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#11 of 23 in Charlottetown
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites of Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites of Euston

Property: Suites of Euston
Address: 155 Euston St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suites of Euston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Charlottetown, nestled amongst major hotels and higher end B and B’s is a little gem called, “Suites of Euston”. Open year round, this quaint historic guest house boasts eleven charmingly decorated units each equipped with kitchenette and bathroom. The key factors that have lead Todd Munn’s thriving business towards success are affordability and location. You will be pleased to see that not only the architecture and décor of this historic Inn will have you reminiscing of yesteryear, but so will your tab. Laundry facilities, hair dryer, ironing board, wake up call, full laundry service and shuttle are some of the services available upon request at Suites of Euston Along with the warm welcome typical of islander hospitality, Todd’s genuine aim to please will assure you an enjoyable stay. Please call in advance to assure availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suites of Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Of Euston Hotel Charlottetown
Suites Of Euston Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing