We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B and B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Garden View B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlottetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Garden View B & B
Ranked #4 of 43 Charlottetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best B and B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We recently stayed at Garden View for 4 nights. We travel often, staying at B and Bs. By far, this is the best B and B we have stayed at. Many B and Bs have clean rooms, good breakfasts, and ammenities, as this B and B offered. Our host, Veronica, made the difference...great breakfasts, conversations, wealth of information about PEi, and above all, a desire to be sure all our needs were met, enjoying the PEI experience.
Bill and Betty

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
106
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My daughter and I just returned from a wonderful 6 day stay at the Garden View B&B in Charlottetown, PEI. Our host Veronica, lavished us with gourmet breakfasts, clean, quiet, beautiful surroundings and amenities that she lovingly provided for our comfort and enjoyment. Veronica is very gifted in the art of hospitality, as well, she is a fountain of information about her beautiful city and province! She has a way of making each and every guest feel welcomed and special! Kristy and I stayed in the Lilac Room, which was lovely and spacious. We lacked for nothing and the service at this inn was exemplary! It was such a pleasure to relax in the beauty of this Island inn as we enjoyed a special vacation together. I would highly recommend a Garden View to anyone wanting to experience an outstanding vacation experience.
Peggy Edmonton, Alberta

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for four nights at The Garden View B&B to celebrate our first anniversary. Wow! This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and we couldn't have had a more outstanding experience. Veronica truly has a gift for making people feel "at home" while on vacation. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable, clean, and private. We loved the large shower and massage tub in our bathroom. The homemade breakfasts were elegant and spectacular; and they even filled us up so much that we never needed to buy lunch! Veronica was very helpful giving us tips of places to visit on the island. The location was great, being within walking distance of downtown Charlottetown. I would recommend this bed & breakfast to anyone and hope that someday we get the opportunity to visit Veronica and stay at The Garden View again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveandLauren13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just returned from our tour of NS and PEI We stayed in many b and b's on our tour but Veronicas was outstanding in every way The breakfast is a gourmet feast both in the quality of the food and the variety on offer. Our room the Hydrangea was spacious and very comfortable
Our host Veronica was extremely welcoming kind and generous nothing was too much trouble for her . She even gave us a lift into Charlottetown when it is only a 15 minute walk into the centre There was a whole range of information on PEI to keep you occupied for days if not weeks!! All in all a superb place to stay and a lovely lady as your host.
Elaine and Howard Thomas Nottingham UK.(stayed 2nd half of June for 2 nights)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howard395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

On our recent get-a-way weekend we had the pleasure of staying at the Bed & Breakfast Inn
in Charlottetown, P.E.I.
The service and hospitality was well beyond our expectations. WE would certainly recommend
this inn at 27 Sidmount Avenue in Charlottetown, P.E.I. to our friends and family.
Lisette and I had never stayed in a inn before, we usually stay in Hotels and was
pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here in 2006, and meant to sat something but did not, but better late than never. For even in 2013, we still remember excellent breakfasts and warmth of our host, SO it si so good to see it still so highly thought of, particularly its breakfasts - Graham Kemp

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PenandSword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

The breakfasts were the best I'd ever had - beautifully prepared and served. Our host was warm and friendly, providing us with maps and umbrellas! She happily provided us with tea when we first arrived, exhausted. However, it would have been great to be able to make our own drinks at times. The room and facilities were excellent. The living room was so comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesleygrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.6 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
#4 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shipwright Inn
Shipwright Inn
#2 of 43 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elmwood Heritage Inn
Elmwood Heritage Inn
#1 of 43 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Garden View B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Garden View B & B

Property: A Garden View B & B
Address: 27 Sidmount Ave, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 2H2, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — A Garden View B & B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a park-like setting with century old linden trees. Minutes to downtown with fine dining,live theatre,Victoria Park, boardwalk,tennis. Centrally located for golf,beaches,deep-sea fishing,water sports. Three spacious,well-appointed bedrooms: queen with en suite bath and queen and singles(2)with separate bath. All bathrooms feature Thermo-masseur ultra tubs,separate showers. Rooms have cable,internet access. Full breakfasts featuring fresh home baking. Open from May to October ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Garden View B & B Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing